Spam prevention
Ambassador
1,706,764
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

When I have to scan I use a Fujitsu ScanSnap product. Fast, dual side scanning, and easy to place into email, printer, or folder. They last forever too, mine are 9 years old and working great.

Jan 09, 2015 03:17 AM
Rainmaker
680,255
Nicole Doty - Gilbert Real Estate Expert
Zion Realty - Gilbert, AZ
Broker/Owner of Zion Realty ZionRealtyAZ.com

The Fujitsu Scan Snap S1500 scanner that I have is one of the best things I've ever purchased for my office.

Jan 08, 2015 10:43 PM
Rainmaker
3,225,129
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

I have a HP laptop and for me the HP office jet 8600 has been fantastic. They have different models that are slightly smaller that do the same. HP products easily "talk to each other" so no software to upload. 

Jan 08, 2015 09:34 PM
Ambassador
934,329
Frank Rubi
Frank Rubi Real Estate, LLC - Metairie, LA
FrankRubiRealEstate.com

Currently, I have the HP 8600 no real scanning issue at all. Good on ink from the printing side. For photos I will usually farm out. I have been watching the Fujitsu Scanner. All who I know swear by them. When I'm ready to up my scanning this will be my new line. It will also scan directly to Evernote which is a big plus for me. It also wireless operable. 

Jan 09, 2015 12:06 PM
Rainer
509,220
S. Leanne Paynter ☼ Broward County, FL
United Realty Group, Inc. - Davie, FL
Davie, Plantation, Cooper City & Weston Specialist

I've been using the Brother MFC-7340 for a few years (they have newer similar versions out now) and am happier with it than with my old HP Officejet 6210xi & HP Officejet 7310.  The Brother MFC is a laser printer/fax/scanner/copier which has saved me a ton of money with a toner cartridge, unlike the HP's where I had to replace the expensive ink cartridges multiple times a year.  I also bought Nuance's Power PDF software and love it.

Jan 09, 2015 02:03 AM
Ambassador
2,082,724
Fernando Herboso - Broker for Maxus Realty Group
Maxus Realty Group - Broker 301-246-0001 - Gaithersburg, MD
301-246-0001 Serving Maryland, DC and Northern VA

HP Officejet Pro 8625 

Costco

and they refill the cartridges at the store as well.....you can save a ton of money doing this.

Jan 08, 2015 11:42 PM
Rainmaker
943,650
Brigita McKelvie, Associate Broker
Cindy Stys Equestrian and Country Properties, Ltd. - Lehigh Valley, PA
The Broker with horse sense and no horsing around

Kim, 

I am currently using the Epson Workforce 6300 printer and I like it.  It even prints nice photos.  I had HP printers before this, but they didn't last long for me.

Brigita 

Jan 08, 2015 11:03 PM
Ambassador
3,985,869
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I use a HP 8600 series wireless e-printer. I like what it does and do not have problems with it. In fact I have one at the office and one at home.

Jan 09, 2015 09:58 AM
Rainmaker
37,951
Kristin Walter
Mountain Dream Real Estate, LLC - Frisco, CO

I use the Brother MFC-J835DW. It is fast and reliable, all-in-one, printer/scanner/fax.  I can print from all of my devices, iPhone, Mac, iPad and PCs. I had an HP before and I'll never go back! I think I found mine on sale, if you catch an online sale from Best Buy or Office Depot, it's well worth it!

Jan 09, 2015 06:39 AM
Rainmaker
4,798,978
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I'm using a Brother inkjet MFC-J6920DW and have found it to be quite reliable and very fast for scanning multipage and it will print and scan duplex mode as well.

Jan 09, 2015 01:34 AM
Rainmaker
803,308
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

It depends- are you going to printing fliers and photographs a lot? You'll need to decide between laser and ink jet, and and compare Canon, Epson, HP models. If you'll be scanning and printing mostly B&W pages, you might want look at some of the Brothers models. Here is a good place to compare www.dpreview.com

Jan 08, 2015 09:54 PM
Rainmaker
629,851
Ajay Pandya
e-Merge Real Estate - Columbus, OH
Realtor Ajay Pandya

HP and OKI

Jan 11, 2018 08:05 PM
Rainmaker
5,050,614
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Kim,

Our Macs are 3 years old, and they are the largest screen they make.  I hope that helps. 

Jan 10, 2015 02:19 AM
Rainmaker
345,084
Matthew Sturkie, CRS, GRI 909-969-3805
Action Realty - Apple Valley, CA
CRS, GRI 909-969-3805

Hi KimLynn,

My Brother machine is not wireless, but I am sure they have a wireless version out now. I connect to a PC and it has network capabilities and with the machine connected to my network, multiple devices can print to it even the devices that connect to my network wirelessly. 

Jan 10, 2015 12:27 AM
Ambassador
1,706,764
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

KimLynn, look at the IX500 that scans 25 pages per minuter color or B&W, and is dual sided if needed. Thewre is a network scanner for workgroups that is the N1800. It can also scan credit cards, etc.

 

Jan 10, 2015 12:10 AM
Rainmaker
4,433,127
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I have 2  HP models . I do not print photos at home . I do it at Walgreens.

Jan 09, 2015 09:52 PM
Rainer
52,517
KimLynn Tipton
Keller Williams Realty Inc. - Dallas, TX
www.DHomesOnline,com

Michael Shannon Gabe Sanders Leanne Paynter • Greater Fort Lauderdale • Plantation, Davie, Cooper City Matthew Sturkie, CRS, GRI 909-969-3805 Kristin Walter 

Thank you all for stopping by and for your recommendations, I appreciate them.

You all suggested Brothers, do you connect it to a Mac or PC?

I have a Mac and I will be primarily be using this for a scanner, I will be printing occasionally though so I do prefer it to print color too with wireless capability

Jan 09, 2015 04:54 PM
Rainmaker
5,050,614
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

We have an Epson printer which came with our Macs and we like it.

Jan 09, 2015 05:39 AM
Ambassador
1,187,748
Jerry Newman
Brown Realty, 210-789-4216,www.JeremiahNewman.com - San Antonio, TX
Texas REALTOR, San Antonio Military Relocation

There seems to be a good comparison going on between the Brother MFC 7680 and HP Office Jet 8600 Plus. I would lean toward the Laser Printer from Brother to save on those ink cartridges. But, there are disadvantages from both.

Jan 09, 2015 03:39 AM
Rainmaker
345,084
Matthew Sturkie, CRS, GRI 909-969-3805
Action Realty - Apple Valley, CA
CRS, GRI 909-969-3805

Forget everything else. Get a Brother MFC. I have the MFC-9440CN. This one is from 2007. It has a 35 page document feeder that allows me to scan up to 35 pages in letter or legal size. I have used this machine a lot and have not had any problems with it. I have had to change the drum unit once andis is about due for another change. My only complaint is: If you use it a lot, you will have to change the toner a lot and the toner is pretty expensive.

Jan 09, 2015 02:18 AM
Rainmaker
784,362
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Had very bad experiences with HP combination printer/scanners, or maybe it's because of MAC interaction.

Jan 09, 2015 01:50 AM
Rainmaker
304,406
Michael Mahoney
Century 21 - Boston, MA
Boston Realtor with Century 21

My HP 8600 is really good for scanning, printing remotely via an email address from all my devices. It's been really great. I have had it for one year. 

 

Jan 09, 2015 01:15 AM
Rainer
16,375
Michael Shannon
Metropolitan Real Estate (Shannon Team) - Garden City, MI
The Foreclosure Guy

If you don't need a fax:  http://www.amazon.com/Brother-DCPL2540DW-Wireless-Compact-Printer/dp/B00MFG57ZK/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1420820612&sr=8-2&keywords=brother+laser+printer

If you do need a fax: http://www.staples.com/Brother-MFC-L2740DW-Compact-Laser-All-in-One-Printer/product_1386170

Jan 09, 2015 12:28 AM
Rainmaker
3,610,429
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

I wish I could help. But I don't use combination anything. I always worry if one part of it breaks, I lose several pieces of needed equipment. So I have a separate printer and a separte scanner.

Jan 08, 2015 08:14 PM
Ambassador
4,892,008
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Depends on your budget, I have a cheap 60 dollar unit in my home that does a great job, but too slow for big scan jobs.

And we have a very expensive one at the office that can scan books in seconds.

Sep 05, 2019 11:45 PM
Rainmaker
3,067,662
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Dipti nailed this one!

 

Aug 03, 2018 05:32 AM
Rainer
279,598
Dipti Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
On a team with Praful Thakkar

Not an expert.

May 20, 2018 09:38 PM
Ambassador
4,308,044
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

The one that fills your needs.

Feb 28, 2018 09:31 AM
Rainer
52,517
KimLynn Tipton
Keller Williams Realty Inc. - Dallas, TX
www.DHomesOnline,com

Joe Pryor Thank you for leting me know, I will look into them. Do you have a specifice model that oyu would recommend? 

Jan 09, 2015 04:58 PM
Rainer
52,517
KimLynn Tipton
Keller Williams Realty Inc. - Dallas, TX
www.DHomesOnline,com

Ron & Alexandra Seigel I have a Mac too so that's good to hear. Do you know what model you have? 

Jan 09, 2015 04:56 PM
Rainer
52,517
KimLynn Tipton
Keller Williams Realty Inc. - Dallas, TX
www.DHomesOnline,com

Pamela Seley, REALTOR® Frank Rubi Fernando Herboso - Broker for Maxus Realty Group 

It would not allow me to "tag" any additinoal people in my previous post so I am reposting it to you becaause I tried to include you both in it,

Thank you all for your suggestions, I appreciate you taking the time and providing me with your recommendations.

Since all of you recommended HP, if you currently are using one yourself, are you connecting it to a Mac or PC? 

I have a Mac and I have heard mixed reviews so I am curious how many others are using a one too

Jan 09, 2015 04:45 PM
Rainer
52,517
KimLynn Tipton
Keller Williams Realty Inc. - Dallas, TX
www.DHomesOnline,com

Brigita McKelvie Michael Mahoney Jerry Newman   

Thank you all for your suggestions, I appreciate you taking the time and providing me with your recommendations.

Since all of you recommended HP, if you currently are using one yourself, are you connecting it to a Mac or PC? 

I have a Mac and I have heard mixed reviews so I am curious how many others are using a one too

Jan 09, 2015 04:43 PM
Rainer
52,517
KimLynn Tipton
Keller Williams Realty Inc. - Dallas, TX
www.DHomesOnline,com

Nicole Doty - Gilbert Real Estate Expert I have heard some good things about Fugi, I will have to check them out, thank you

Jan 09, 2015 04:34 PM
Rainer
52,517
KimLynn Tipton
Keller Williams Realty Inc. - Dallas, TX
www.DHomesOnline,com

Jeff Pearl Thank you for your response and for providing the link, primarily it will be used as a scanner, i will occasionally print documents though. I prefer to still have a colored printer though just in case I do need to print something that needs it

Jan 09, 2015 04:29 PM
Rainer
52,517
KimLynn Tipton
Keller Williams Realty Inc. - Dallas, TX
www.DHomesOnline,com

Thank you everyone for your recommendations, I appreciate it. I will start researching all of your suggestions to see what will work best for me.

I will be connecting it to a MAC, the scanner will be my primary use, I will use the printer too though

Jan 09, 2015 04:25 PM