Spam prevention
Rainer
279,648
Dipti Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
On a team with Praful Thakkar

Not a book reader.

May 25, 2018 10:53 PM
Rainmaker
432,579
Shanna Hall
Real Estate Solutions - Kirkwood, MO
I love selling houses!!!St. Louis, MO 314-703-1311

Bill Dandridge thanks for sending me your fav's!  I will be sure to check them out!

Jill Murty, Realtor I have heard that is an excellent book- maybe it is time I cracked it open;)

Cindy Davis I have never heard of that book but I do recognize the author!

Olga Simoncelli I am going to look for the book group on here;)  I am excited!

John Meussner another great list of suggestions- I think I have read one or two of your choices- I will have to read the synopsis.  Yes- I am the person that will get 200 pages in before I realize I already red the book...  haha

Jan 15, 2015 10:36 PM
Ambassador
936,901
John Meussner
Mason-McDuffie Mortgage, Conventional Loans, Jumbo Loans, FHA, 203(k), USDA, VA, - Walnut Creek, CA
#MortgageMadeEasy Walnut Creek, CA 484-680-4852

The Alchemist

ReWork

Walden

King Lear

Manuscript Found in Accra

Jan 14, 2015 11:01 AM
Rainmaker
793,767
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

There are so many! Just depends on what you like and what you're in the mood for e.g. heavy-duty Russian classics (e.g. Crime and Punishment, Brothers Karamazov,  War and Peace, Anna Karenina, Doctor Zhivago) current best-sellers, historical fiction (The Red Tent, one of my favorites), Victorian literature (Jane Eyre and so on)? Just finished The Language of Flowers, which was a good read, as is the entire Outlander series (seven books - have fun!). BTW, there is a Book Group on AR, where members post reviews of their favorite books, you might find something you like there e.g. I just posted a review of Defending Jacob.

Jan 14, 2015 08:13 AM
Rainmaker
365,289
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

My absolute favorite book of recent memory is 'The Invention of Wings' by Sue Monk Kidd. Profound and thought provoking.

Jan 14, 2015 02:05 AM
Rainmaker
389,264
Jill Murty, Realtor - Orange County, CA
Sunset Properties, Powered by Movoto - Laguna Niguel, CA

The best book I've ever read is Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand.  

Jan 14, 2015 01:45 AM
Rainmaker
407,861
Bill Dandridge
MKB, Realtors - Roanoke, VA
GREEN, ABR, GRI, EcoBroker

The Monkeywrench Gang

Hayduke Lives!, both by Edward Abbey

The Third Industrial Revolution, Jeremy Rifkin

The Churchill Factor, Boris Johnson

Is Paris Burning?, Larry Collins and Dominique Lapierre

Jan 14, 2015 12:41 AM
Rainmaker
629,901
Ajay Pandya
e-Merge Real Estate - Columbus, OH
Realtor Ajay Pandya

I like Audible. 7 Habits is what I like.

Jan 15, 2018 11:39 PM
Rainmaker
4,799,256
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I really haven't read much lately.

Oct 23, 2017 07:05 AM
Ambassador
5,036,184
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

It has been many years since I have read anything for enjoyment, the business books keep me busy enough.

Oct 14, 2017 11:10 PM
Ambassador
4,309,924
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Shanna - 5 books is a bit difficult task! 12-week year, 4-hour week, 7-Habits, Richest Man in Babylon, The greatest Salesperson

Aug 19, 2017 11:14 PM
Rainmaker
432,579
Shanna Hall
Real Estate Solutions - Kirkwood, MO
I love selling houses!!!St. Louis, MO 314-703-1311

My top 5 are:

Memiors of a Giesha

The Road (Cormack McCarthy)

Grapes of Wrath (John Steinbeck)

I Know This Much is True (Wally Lamb)

Angela's Ashes (Frank MCCourt)  I suggest you listen to this one on the book on tape- you will not want to get out of your car!  Read by the author!

 

 

Jan 13, 2015 11:32 PM