Spam prevention
Rainmaker
4,061,351
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

We have a professional services and disclosure form in NC which covers all the services a home buyer can avail themselves of. They choose or decline. If they decline critical items like inspections and surveys, I make them initial the form declining. That way if there is a problem down the line, they can't say I never told them they could have inspections and surveys. Before we had this form, if someone turned down inspections or surveys, I'd just prepare a note for their signature and date.

Jan 30, 2015 09:14 PM
Rainmaker
581,211
Hella M. Rothwell, Broker/Realtor®
Carmel by the Sea, CA
Rothwell Realty Inc. CA#01968433 Carmel-by-the-Sea

I would want them to sign off on the fact that I have advised them to do so and they didn't. There can be zoning and subdividing problems if you do not have a certain size property, for example. Or there are some old fences up and you, the buyer, take it for granted that this is the lot line which can be totally wrong. So many reasons.

Jan 30, 2015 06:40 AM
Ambassador
5,361,546
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Up to them if they want this.

Sep 27, 2019 10:53 PM
Rainer
279,648
Dipti Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
On a team with Praful Thakkar

Just do it!

Jun 10, 2018 11:34 PM
Ambassador
4,312,753
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Good answers here from Nina and Hella.

Jun 10, 2018 10:10 PM
Rainmaker
629,951
Ajay Pandya
e-Merge Real Estate - Columbus, OH
Realtor Ajay Pandya

I will leave it to the buyers  - let them ask.

Jan 29, 2018 09:58 PM
Rainmaker
4,799,481
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Only if you want to sell it.

Nov 25, 2017 07:26 AM
Rainer
368,126
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

thank you Nina for your comment have a great Saturday

Jan 31, 2015 12:36 AM
Rainmaker
3,333,845
Sally K. & David L. Hanson
EXP Realty 414-525-0563 - Brookfield, WI
WI Real Estate Agents - Luxury - Divorce

YES,...without a survey.....how do they really know what they are selling ?

Jan 30, 2015 08:50 PM
Rainmaker
846,260
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

Yes, survey. Many times land like that falls under JLMA ( Joint Land Management), which means that both the city and county have to approve any plans for the land, and usually it's the city or town that has control to approve what's done with the land.

Jan 30, 2015 08:01 PM
Rainer
368,126
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

thank you William for your comment have a great evening

Jan 30, 2015 06:52 AM
Rainer
368,126
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

thank you Helia for your input hope you have a great year

 

Jan 30, 2015 06:52 AM
Rainer
368,126
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

thanks Debbie for your comment ,have a great weekend

Jan 30, 2015 06:34 AM
Rainer
368,126
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

Hello Cindy , thanks for your input have a great evening

 

Jan 30, 2015 06:33 AM
Rainmaker
3,985,837
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

My answer is that sometime the builder needs to hae a survey site plan.  I tell them it is for their own good.  I then make them sign a disclosure showing that I suggested that it wouold be a good idea.

Jan 30, 2015 06:29 AM
Ambassador
2,224,117
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I like to get it in writing when a buyer decides not to do an inspection or a survey. That way I'm covered in that I have talked with them about this option. 

Jan 30, 2015 05:56 AM
Rainer
368,126
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

thank you Kevin for your input have a great weekend

Jan 30, 2015 03:45 AM
Rainmaker
1,105,245
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

Would it make any difference to them if it was within city limits and slightly less than an acre? Are they going to build anything on it or just look at it? That's why they'll want a survey Raoul Loustaunau but, no, they do not need one in order to purchase it.  

Jan 30, 2015 03:39 AM
Rainer
368,126
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

thank you Debbie for your input ,have a great end of the month

Jan 30, 2015 02:46 AM
Rainer
368,126
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

thanks Cindy for your comment ,hope you have a great weekend

Jan 30, 2015 02:44 AM
Rainmaker
391,539
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

I would put my recommendation in writing through email. After that, I have to let consumers do as they wish. I just like to cover myself.

Jan 30, 2015 02:11 AM
Ambassador
3,986,660
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I answer no it is not mandatory but it is my best advice that you should to protect your investment.

Jan 30, 2015 02:05 AM