Spam prevention
Rainmaker
302,829
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

I don't preview homes for buyers unless I've spent some time with them and understand their tastes/preferences. I will preview homes when I'm clear what we're looking for and buyers are limited on time!

Feb 01, 2015 02:08 AM
Rainmaker
517,158
David Gibson CNE, 719-304-4684 ~ Colorado Springs Relocation
Colorado Real Estate Advisers LLC - Colorado Springs, CO
Relocation, Luxury & Lifestyle residential

For relo buyers, especially older buyers, I want to preview so I can offer them their best options without making them look at stuff they shouldn’t buy.

Sep 26, 2015 06:55 AM
Rainmaker
4,431,606
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

It is a good idea to preview homes for out of town buyesr as they do not have much time.

Feb 01, 2015 09:45 PM
Rainmaker
2,942,888
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

If I preview, really only for relocating clients. And even for them, unless they've already been to Charlotte and viewed some houses with me so I have a good idea of what they are looking for, I typically don't as it's hard to guess what their "hot buttons" might be.

Feb 01, 2015 08:24 PM
Rainmaker
3,166,588
Sally K. & David L. Hanson
EXP Realty 414-525-0563 - Brookfield, WI
WI Realtors - Luxury - Divorce

Not usually....esp;ecially if they are out of the area,...they need to see more than jsut the house...the community...neighborhood....etc. to get a feel for where they want to live.

Feb 01, 2015 08:10 PM
Rainmaker
1,472,060
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • Green • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

It depends on a client. If a client is a busy person and motivated to move quickly, I would go there and find the best matches.

Feb 01, 2015 05:11 PM
Ambassador
4,297,836
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Jeff Dowler CRS usually, I do not like to preview the homes in person - mainly because of the distances I cover. However, I am usually familiar with many areas and the MLS details give me even more information - sufficient for my buyer clients.

Feb 01, 2015 02:39 PM
Rainmaker
2,394,677
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

Yes, not all photo's accurately represents a property, I don't want to waste their time showing them unfit properties.

Feb 01, 2015 02:22 PM
Rainmaker
536,476
Mark Don McInnes, Sandpoint
Sandpoint, ID
North Idaho Real Estate - 208-255.6227

Good evening Jeff,  I ALWAYS express to my out of area clients that if they see a home that really interests them I will preview it for them and take pictures and videos that we as listing agents may not always put on the MLS.  I am sure not to disrespect other agents pics.  More to insure that I want to give my clients as best an overall view of a home before they maybe spend time and money coming to see it in person.  That is part of my job as I see it.  I do make it clear though that it should be with homes they are REALLY interested.  Not just a list.  Make it a great week Jeff.  Mark 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Feb 01, 2015 11:58 AM
Ambassador
3,671,830
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Jeff, I do for out of town buyers when I'm going to have limited time to spend with them.  It's really important to know the best of what's out there, and I just feel more confident when I know exactly what we'll be walking into. 

Feb 01, 2015 11:23 AM
Rainmaker
725,494
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

It's case by case. Sometimes if I'm close to the property, and buyer is an hour away, I'll preview it.

Feb 01, 2015 09:35 AM
Rainmaker
2,927,410
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of Manchester NH's Leading Agents

If i have an out of town buyer, i will check out homes ahead of their arrival to assist in narrowing down when they do get here. I dont have to wait to meet them as many relocations i spend a great deal of time online and on the phone getting to know their wants, needs, likes and dont likes.

Feb 01, 2015 08:45 AM
Ambassador
3,899,012
Jeff Dowler, CRS
Solutions Real Estate - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Thanks, everyone. Some great responses and it all makes sense. Pretty much what I do as well. It takes time to get to know what buyers want, and sometimes for them to figure it out, too

Jeff

Feb 01, 2015 06:06 AM
Ambassador
2,188,589
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

It depends on the buyers. I have some out of the area buyers, I'm very close with. I think I have a good handle on what they are looking for. For them I would preview a home. If it's someone I don't know, I wouldn't do that. 

Feb 01, 2015 05:50 AM
Rainmaker
4,796,425
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

If I haven't met the clients yet, I typically do not, as what they say they like and what they actually like might very well be quite different.  Especially if they are unfamiliar with the neighborhoods.  Once I've taken them out once or twice and I have a feel for their likes and dislikes, I will preview homes for them.

Feb 01, 2015 04:42 AM
Rainmaker
500,769
AJ Heidmann ~ CRS
McEnearney Associates, Inc. - Alexandria, VA
YOUR Alexandria & Arlington, VA Real Estate Expert

Jeff - I preview homes on a weekly basis just to stay abreast of new inventory, so I will definitely do it for an out of area client, especially just prior to them coming into town.  If a visit isn't imminent, then I will rely more on an automated search for them and view those properties that they like online to get a sense of their taste. 

Feb 01, 2015 04:25 AM
Ambassador
941,892
Suzanne McLaughlin
Sabinske & Associates, Inc. (Albertville, St. Michael) - Saint Michael, MN
Sabinske & Associates, Realtor

I will preview foreclosures oftentimes to see if it is worth bringing them through.  Otherwise, I rarely do, but sometimes talk with the listing agent prior to showings.

Feb 01, 2015 03:48 AM
Rainmaker
3,976,051
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

For my out of area buyers many times I do.  I am not always able to, but when I can I like to.  Especially buyers I have been working with for a while and know what they really want.

Feb 01, 2015 03:47 AM
Rainmaker
5,224,610
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Previewing takes a lot of time and is difficult to justify unless there are very special requirements.

Feb 01, 2015 03:46 AM