Spam prevention
Rainmaker
6,374,034
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

A termite inspection is a mandatory precaution in our area.

Apr 12, 2015 07:06 AM
Rainmaker
1,624,372
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

We recommend our buyers always have the complete series of inspections. If they refuse, they must sign off.

Apr 12, 2015 10:35 AM
Rainmaker
3,985,771
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Apr 12, 2015 10:16 AM
Ambassador
3,986,518
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I order a pest inspection during the inspection period too. This is the time for the buyer to know everything about the house and make their final decision.

Apr 12, 2015 09:36 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,356
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I recommend that the buyers do a pest inspection as well, though it's ultimately their call.

Apr 12, 2015 06:33 AM
Rainmaker
629,951
Ajay Pandya
e-Merge Real Estate - Columbus, OH
Realtor Ajay Pandya

Not always.

Apr 15, 2018 11:29 PM
Rainmaker
3,069,684
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Roy nailed this one.

Sep 11, 2017 04:02 AM
Rainer
12,441
Holly Biltz
Charles Rutenberg Realty - Saint Cloud, FL
I sell the dream of Home Ownership!

Absolutely especially in Florida

Apr 13, 2015 03:51 AM
Rainmaker
1,707,347
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Not in new construction since by state law builders have to pre-treat and warranty.

Apr 12, 2015 10:23 PM
Rainmaker
851,329
Bruce Walter
Keller Williams Realty Lafayette/West Lafayette, Indiana - West Lafayette, IN

Raoul, it is no longer manditory in our state (except for VA) but we always recommend our buyer have a WDI and pest inspection.

Apr 12, 2015 09:41 PM
Rainmaker
38,609
Holleay Parcker - Spinnaker Realty - Serving Clients From Corolla to Hatteras
SPINNAKER REALTY LLC - Kitty Hawk, NC
With 14 Yrs Experience in Outer Banks Real Estate

Yes, here at the beach on the Outer Banks of NC, the soil is SO conducive to termites, it would be negligent not to have a pest inspection. I have yet to meet a buyer who doesn't want to pay $75 to know whether there is termite damage or not...

But I order the pest, and the other inspections, AFTER the home inspection. The home inspection typically reveals the most costly repairs, so I gather the repair quotes and submit them to the buyer. If he feels comfortable moving forward after he gets this information, THEN I order the pest, then the septic, then the fireplace, pool, etc.

I know plenty of agents who order all the inspections on the day they go under contract, which I call the 'buckshot' approach...They spend their client's money up front unnecessarily, I believe...

That's why I stagger my inspections. I want to spend AS LITTLE of my client's money as possible, until we determine at each step whether he wants to move forward. 

Apr 12, 2015 09:18 PM
Rainmaker
3,910,866
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Unless a client says he doesn't want a pest inspection (and then he signs a release with me saying he acknowledges that I counseled him to do so), the answer is yes. Here in the south, people rarely pass on a pest inspection.

Apr 12, 2015 08:56 PM
Ambassador
2,759,387
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

 Termite inspections are required here in Tennessee.

Apr 12, 2015 07:00 PM
Ambassador
1,771,405
Noah Seidenberg
Coldwell Banker - Evanston, IL
Chicagoland and Suburbs (800) 858-7917

If necessary yes.

Apr 12, 2015 02:55 PM
Rainer
368,026
Raoul Loustaunau
EXP REALTY - Phoenix, AZ
urhomefinder.com myvaluetoday.com

thanks Gave Sanders for your comment have a great day

Apr 12, 2015 06:41 AM