Spam prevention
Rainmaker
5,370,837
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

I have once.  I am not that fond of reviews unless I know the reviewer.  Just because someone reviews something does not mean it is the absolute truth and you will like it too...it is like wine the ones you like someone may dislike, etc.  On tech things, I have always relied on Walt Mossberg.  He was with the Wall Street Journal, and then started his own ReCode company to review tech stuff.

You never know who has a vested interest and is partial.  A

Apr 13, 2015 12:19 AM
Ambassador
1,565,545
John McCormack, CRS
Albuquerque Homes Realty - Albuquerque, NM
Honesty, Integrity, Results, Experienced. HIRE Me!

Never looked at them. 

Apr 12, 2015 11:00 PM
Rainmaker
851,329
Bruce Walter
Keller Williams Realty Lafayette/West Lafayette, Indiana - West Lafayette, IN

Michael, I have never read a review here on Active Rain.

Apr 12, 2015 09:53 PM
Rainmaker
4,433,483
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I do not look for reviews in the resource section.

Apr 12, 2015 09:49 PM
Rainmaker
2,806,095
Debbie Gartner
The Flooring Girl - White Plains, NY
The Flooring Girl & Blog Stylist -Dynamo Marketers

I used them at least once - when evaluating Docusign a couple of years ago.  But, I rarely read them.

Apr 12, 2015 08:07 PM
Rainmaker
4,799,356
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I've read them.

Sep 24, 2018 05:59 AM
Rainmaker
629,951
Ajay Pandya
e-Merge Real Estate - Columbus, OH
Realtor Ajay Pandya

Too much on my plate to see this.

Apr 16, 2018 10:06 PM
Rainmaker
3,069,684
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

I have. Depends on the review...

Sep 12, 2017 05:48 AM
Ambassador
2,224,067
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

Lately I've tried to find out about a company using the review section. It's too difficult to try to find a particular company. You should be able to search by the name of the company. In my case, there are a lot of categories this company could fall under, and there are too many options for me to spend a lot of time trying to track it down. For this particular instance, the review section doesn't do me any good. 

Apr 13, 2015 02:49 PM
Rainer
66,214
Evelyn M Epperson
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Johns Creek, GA
A Tradition Of [Excellence, Trust & Service]

Yes!!! You will be shock at how many millennial use reviews.  I use reviews before I go to a restuarant or buy a product.

Apr 13, 2015 03:50 AM
Rainmaker
3,960,483
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Hi Michael -- I've never explored the section.   

Apr 13, 2015 03:18 AM
Rainmaker
1,624,372
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

I have read them on numerous occasions and they do affect my choices, or at least cause me to investigate further.

Apr 13, 2015 01:29 AM
Rainmaker
379,589
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

I read the reviews in the resources section...I always seek reviews, particularly when evaluating a new service or product.

Apr 13, 2015 12:37 AM
Rainmaker
941,733
Larry Brewer - Benchmark Realty llc
Benchmark Realty LLc - Nashville, TN

I didn't even know they existed. It's probably no surprise to you that I haven't read one review.

Apr 13, 2015 12:10 AM
Rainmaker
869,401
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

I do.

Found the products I already use are recommended highly.

It has proven to be of little help for new products or software. Agents are too busy to write a critical review and the vendors won't pay me for the effort.

A meaning full review, that is a review contain more that fluff, that is the result of real means testing, takes days to conduct and  hours to prepare the review.

Maybe the review that is worthwhile is just a fluffy teaser ad, with a fee paid for the real critical review?  That might prove beneficial and worth the effort.

Would you PAY for a comprehensive review or are you going to rely on social media for your next purchase? 

Apr 12, 2015 10:48 PM
Rainmaker
3,531,600
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

Never looked at them and likely never will.

Apr 12, 2015 09:51 PM
Rainmaker
315,837
Robert Smith
Preview Properties, PC - http://www.RealEstateMich.com - Brighton, MI
SRES, Search for Homes Brighton-Howell-SE Michigan

I look at them now and then. They may give me insight on ease of use, customer support and the like.

Apr 12, 2015 09:26 PM
Rainmaker
3,910,866
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I do look at them from time to time. And I've had AR members contact me to ask more questions about the reviews I've put in. They serve a purpose.

Apr 12, 2015 08:47 PM
Rainmaker
6,374,034
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

I never look at the reviews and would not miss that section if it were eliminated.

Apr 12, 2015 08:41 PM