Raymond E. Camp, Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Greater Rochester (Howard Hanna Real Estate Services)

Spam prevention
Ambassador
3,985,894
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

Not in a long time. When I did REO listings then sold as is. I don't list those properties anymore.

Aug 27, 2015 01:05 PM
Rainmaker
2,433,114
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

The truth of the matter is "sold as is" usually only pertains to a foreclosed property or short sale in my market. That's in my market, others could be different.

Aug 27, 2015 12:32 PM
Rainmaker
803,708
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

I don't have listings like that, and wouldn't want one. In some states, it can be a long legal process to get the tenants out.

Aug 27, 2015 10:26 AM
Ambassador
4,897,258
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I have only seen one of these over the years, it eventually sold to someone who wanted to make a parking lot.

I though it was kind of a shame to see this old vintage home go down, but I was not willing to bid much without getting a look inside.

 

Aug 27, 2015 10:23 AM
Rainmaker
699,027
Chris and Dick Dovorany
Homes for Sale in Naples, Bonita Springs and Estero, Florida - Naples, FL
Broker/Associate at Premiere Plus Realty

I have seen active listings where no access is allowed.  Horrible tenants.

Aug 27, 2015 10:22 AM
Rainmaker
3,619,427
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Our mls rules state if the listing is active it must available to be shown.

Aug 27, 2015 10:32 PM
Rainmaker
3,614,063
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

If it's an REO it's most likely vacant, but always sold as is (including short sales). Otherwise, no, I don't market that way. Of course, if I had a property with no access and no inspections that was just a traditional resale, I probably wouldn't even bother trying to sell it.

Aug 27, 2015 08:56 PM
Rainmaker
2,360,106
Joe Petrowsky
Mortgage Consultant, Right Trac Financial Group, Inc. NMLS # 2709 - Manchester, CT
Your Mortgage Consultant for Life

Good morning Ray. I see homes promoted "as is", they get my attention when I look for a home to flip.

Aug 27, 2015 07:35 PM
Rainmaker
717,388
Sara Wagner
The Woodland Companies - Adams, WI
Stevens Point Rentals

Sounds like a tough sell.

Dec 08, 2018 04:19 PM
Rainmaker
603,371
Tony Lewis
RE/MAX of Valencia (Hall of Fame) 30 year Valencia Resident - Valencia, CA
Summit Real Estate Santa Clarita & OC Laguna Nigel

I don't, never have and hope that I never will.  I'd do it if it was an REO account and they require it.  By the way, I don't use the term "sold as is" because in California all homes are sold as-is.  The buyer is entitle to any and all inspections at their cost as long as they return the property to the condition it was in prior to that inspection.  The buyer doesn't have to buy the property but could ask for repairs or concessions.  The seller has no obligation to maker repairs or give concessions.  There needs to be an agreement on the condition, repairs or concessions or there's no deal.  The only difference is selling a home as-is is the seller has already told the buyer they won't make repairs or give concessions.  My feeling is, why paint yourself into a corner?  See the request and say no or negotiate once the request has been made.

Aug 28, 2015 11:42 AM
Rainer
45,807
Andy Madrid
Hawaii Coast Realty, LLC - Kailua-Kona, HI
Expertise, Professionalism, and Service

usually an apartment or 2-, 3-, 4-plex.  Seller says "tenants are not aware property is listed for sale" but never for an REO

Aug 28, 2015 05:52 AM
Ambassador
4,308,044
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Raymond E. Camp yes, I do have one. Though inspection for information purpose only, can't say no to that.

Aug 28, 2015 02:25 AM
Rainmaker
1,602,655
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

None of our listings, but many other agents have posted listings of this sort and their strategy works. My guess is they either have non-cooperatibg tenants, are hazardous to enter, or the listing agent is trying to double-end the listing.

Aug 27, 2015 10:38 PM