Spam prevention
Ambassador
2,415,193
Kat Palmiotti
eXp Commercial, Referral Divison - Kalispell, MT
Helping your Montana dreams take root

Move the paper towel!  I bet there is a huge crack under those teeth. It was placed as a distraction!

Feb 03, 2016 06:20 AM
Rainmaker
2,168,073
Michael J. Perry
KW Elite - Lancaster, PA
Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist

Have the inspector note the other half seem to be missing !!!

Feb 03, 2016 04:24 AM
Ambassador
1,446,169
Susan Emo
Sotheby's International Realty Canada - Brokerage - Kingston, ON
Kingston and the 1000 Islands Area

Fit them in the cat ??    No, I'd not bother with it as it has nothing to do with the inspection.  I've seen far worse!!

Feb 03, 2016 04:35 AM
Rainmaker
1,619,091
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

Nothing;) It is a private property, nothing to do with related to me real estate business. 

Feb 03, 2016 04:11 AM
Rainmaker
4,972,976
Dorie Dillard Austin TX
Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899 - Austin, TX
NW Austin ~ Canyon Creek and Spicewood/Balcones

And who would care???

Feb 03, 2016 10:28 AM
Rainmaker
2,219,617
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTAcondos.com
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Not a thing....

Feb 03, 2016 06:33 AM
Ambassador
1,074,141
John Meussner
Mortgages in AZ, CA, CO, DE, FL, GA, IN, MD, MN, MT, NC, NJ, NV, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WI - Fair Oaks, CA
#MortgageMadeEasy Fair Oaks, CA 484-680-4852

Not a thing, but I hope the owner didn't run out to eat!

Feb 03, 2016 05:08 AM
Rainmaker
4,434,127
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

Is this a trick question?

Feb 03, 2016 08:18 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,787
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

OOPS!  I can't say that I've seen that one.

Feb 03, 2016 05:22 PM
Rainmaker
3,988,007
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

Nothing. I don't believe that is on the inspector's checklist.

Feb 03, 2016 01:50 PM
Ambassador
3,159,779
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

I'd slide it over to make sure it was covering up something bad on the counter and then put it back and move on

Feb 03, 2016 01:08 PM
Ambassador
3,727,581
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH@Properties - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Slip them in a drawer for the duration?  Oh, and pretty granite!

Feb 03, 2016 11:25 AM
Rainmaker
2,443,200
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

Take a photo and put it on a public blog...?

Feb 03, 2016 10:55 AM
Ambassador
6,352,310
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

As always, ignore those things that dont matter or affect the project at hand.

 

Feb 03, 2016 09:39 AM
Rainmaker
290,919
Allie Angeloni
Long Realty - Oro Valley, AZ

Not touch it . . .  it's not part of the Home Inspection and I'm not the Inspector William Piotrowski!  Hopefully the counter is 'not damaged' under it, which would be 'hidden' by the paper towel?  HA! 

Feb 03, 2016 09:37 AM
Rainmaker
1,231,853
Mary Yonkers
Alan Kells School of Real Estate/Howard Hanna Real Estate - Erie, PA
Erie/PA Real Estate Instructor

Too funny!  Might have been his sweetheart who left in a hurry.

Feb 03, 2016 08:07 AM
Rainer
80,653
Linda Guess
Keller Williams Tri-Lakes Branson, MO - Branson, MO
Branson area real estate sales.

Distraction.  I inspect the house carefully.

Feb 03, 2016 07:47 AM
Rainer
150,416
Michael Thacker - Re/Max Real Estate Center - Louisville
Re/Max Real Estate Center - The Thacker Group - Louisville, KY
Your best friend who just happens to be a Realtor

Ha ha ha ha 😬

Feb 03, 2016 06:42 AM
Rainmaker
760,243
Tony Lewis
Summit Real Estate Group - Valencia, CA
Summit Real Estate Group Valencia & Aliso Viejo

Ignore it, hide it, laugh at it, get sick.  All at once

Feb 03, 2016 06:13 AM
Rainmaker
4,800,082
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Make sure the bite is working!  

Feb 03, 2016 05:19 AM
Ambassador
5,032,211
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

It has no bearing on the inspection. Leave 'em be

Feb 03, 2016 05:08 AM
Rainmaker
129,698
sandy straley
Rindlesbach Homes - Salt Lake City, UT
Selling Homes for over 40 Years

Would continue with the inspection . . .  this way you can see the home at it's finest moments. . . 

Feb 03, 2016 05:01 AM
Rainer
94,105
Val Evans
Scottsdale, AZ

Leave it alone.

Feb 03, 2016 04:18 AM
Rainmaker
1,513,143
Raymond E. Camp
Ontario, NY

LMAO

Must have misplaced the polident and they slipped out!

Feb 03, 2016 04:02 AM
Rainer
223,831
LUXURYSOCALREALTY COMPASS La Jolla
Compass - La Jolla, CA
San Diego Partner - The Private Client Network

Too funny maybe they have a backup

Feb 03, 2016 03:55 AM
Rainmaker
979,396
Troy Erickson AZ Realtor (602) 295-6807
HomeSmart - Chandler, AZ
Your Chandler, Ahwatukee, and East Valley Realtor

William - I would probably do nothing, as it won't have anything to do with the inspection. It is just an odd thing to see on a counter.

Feb 05, 2016 01:05 PM
Rainmaker
1,498,128
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I'd do the proper thing for a guy to do.  Pull out a dollar bill, turn to the nearest guy and say "I'll give you a dollar to put those in."  LOL/JK

 

I'd do my best to ignore them after the first "Oh look at that" comment.

Feb 04, 2016 11:18 AM
Rainmaker
1,525,616
Sybil Campbell
Fernandina Beach, FL
Referral Agent Amelia Island Florida

I would wrap them up and put them in the bathroom drawer and text or call the owner.

Feb 04, 2016 05:25 AM
Rainmaker
4,552,848
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Pasadena And Southern California 818.516.4393

I would not do or say anything.  

Feb 03, 2016 10:39 PM
Rainmaker
140,768
Joan Dickie
Keller Williams Premier Realty - La Crosse, WI
Keller Williams Premier Realty

Giggle and move on.  I don't think I would touch it to move it.

Feb 03, 2016 06:49 AM
Rainmaker
152,561
Chrissi Chapman Topoleski
Coldwell Banker Realty - Woodbridge, VA
Helping agents live an exceptional life!

Maybe it was meant as a joke??

Feb 03, 2016 04:39 AM