Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,045,631
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

I've never filed nor had a complaint filed against me. I have not served on pro standards or grievance committee and would submit that they probably don't want me on either one because I would be in favor of public flogging, tarring and feathering. Also, have you noticed that some flagrant offenders often end up not only in leadership, but in education and training? Macrocosm, microcosm. Welcome to America.

Feb 29, 2016 09:45 AM
Rainmaker
553,490
DEANNA C. SMITH CERTIFIED MOBILE NOTARY
Certified Mobile Notary Signing Agent - Smith Mountain Lake, VA
Highest Ranked Certified Mobile Notary in Virginia

I have gone to hearings and testified on behalf of agents that I know in their hearts did not intentionally violate the rules and helped save their licenses.   Truly good agents need to be supported and maintained because they are so hard to come by.

Feb 29, 2016 05:45 PM
Rainmaker
921,404
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

I have filed against 3 KW agents who took the company plans literally and walked right past my sign in the front yard to solicit a listing. Nada, zip, nothing from the guardians of the "CODE OF ETHICS" 

When you read me mocking the idea and the process, it is based on reality.

No, have not and would not serve a puppet regime.

 

Feb 29, 2016 11:47 AM
Ambassador
1,445,369
Susan Emo
Sotheby's International Realty Canada - Brokerage - Kingston, ON
Kingston and the 1000 Islands Area

I have filed several and, as Richard L. McKinney P.A. mentioned, a big fat letter in their file - big whoop!  Waste of time and energy.  We never see anything of any consequence.

Feb 29, 2016 08:04 AM
Rainer
140,560
Richard L. McKinney P.A.
Atlantic Shores Realty Expertise - Port St Lucie, FL
For Results that MOVE you on the Treasure Coast!

I filed a grievance and WON!

They gave me nothing and put  a "letter" in her file. The agent is still practicing real estate in my area today. The committee was basically to scared to punish her. Nothing but a big waste of time. 

Feb 29, 2016 07:48 AM
Rainmaker
5,095,661
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I served three years on our Ethics & Grievance Committee. Never had a violation filed against me. Have not reported can COE violations as yet.

Feb 29, 2016 07:20 PM
Rainmaker
3,988,007
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I have participated and chaired both committees and served on panels. I have not had a complaint filed against me.

Feb 29, 2016 08:10 AM
Rainmaker
634,482
Kathleen Luiten
Resort and Second-Home Specialist - Princeville, HI
Kauai Luxury Ocean Home Sales

I participate and thankfully have never had a complaint filed against me. I backed up a complaint filed by another agent several years ago. The case was successful and resulted in stiff fines.

Feb 29, 2016 04:28 PM
Rainmaker
4,319,419
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Fred Griffin - I never filed against anyone. On first deal, a friend who bought through me was working with another agent (no contract) and worked with me for few months before buying a home - she asked for procurement, did not work, obviously.

Feb 29, 2016 03:41 PM
Rainmaker
1,618,781
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

No I do not participate. I often call our legal line with questions though. 

Feb 29, 2016 03:35 PM
Rainer
84,578
Fathom Realty Group Inc.
Fathom Realty Group Inc - Orange, CA
Get Paid what your WORTH!

Only once and it was resolved quickly.

No will admit it but we all have a list in our heads of who these people are.

Feb 29, 2016 01:49 PM
Rainmaker
2,224,473
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

My broker has done this on different levels and still does this on a smaller level right now. I personally don't. 

Although I do take my business very seriously, and I have a leadership position at the state level. I represent my area of the state at the local level as the NW District Chair. 

Feb 29, 2016 01:39 PM
Rainmaker
1,525,616
Sybil Campbell
Fernandina Beach, FL
Referral Agent Amelia Island Florida

I do not participate on my board's ethics or grievance comittee and I have never been charges with a COE violation.

Feb 29, 2016 01:25 PM
Rainmaker
1,087,737
Diana Zaccaro Broker Associate
Tropical Beachside - Cocoa Beach, FL
"The Accidental Blogger" Cocoa Beach, Florida

I have served on Grievance for a couple years, never filed a complaint or had one filed against me.

 

Feb 29, 2016 01:12 PM
Ambassador
3,727,581
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH@Properties - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

No and no.  I think that participating is a good idea, however. 

Feb 29, 2016 01:03 PM
Rainmaker
533,500
Robert May
Robert W May - Lethbridge Real Estate - Lethbridge, AB
Real estate consulting

i recently had an agent make a complaint about my internet presence.  he was just simply ignorant of technology and couldnt understand how my name kept popping up in ads everywhere local, lol.

Feb 29, 2016 12:59 PM
Ambassador
3,159,209
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

currently no, no, yes.

Feb 29, 2016 12:47 PM
Rainmaker
2,707,721
Lisa Von Domek
Lisa Von Domek Team - Dallas, TX
....Experience Isn't Expensive.... It's Priceless!

Hello Fred Griffin 

I have been a member of our State's Professional Standards committee for many years and I am also one of our state Mediators.  And no complaints ever filed against me.

Feb 29, 2016 11:51 AM
Ambassador
5,030,483
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

No not but did serve for 4 years. No to the other 2 questions

Feb 29, 2016 09:22 AM
Rainmaker
622,142
Buzz Mackintosh
Mackintosh REALTORS - Frederick, MD
“Experience, reliable, leadership”

I served on the local Grievance Committee many years ago, Have not had anything filed against myself, and I did file an Ethics complaint against another agent. I find too many agents don't take the time to file complaints and hold the unethical agents accountable for their actions.

Feb 29, 2016 09:08 AM
Rainmaker
4,894,546
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Never had a complaint file

 

Feb 29, 2016 08:22 AM
Rainmaker
2,219,617
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTAcondos.com
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

No

Feb 29, 2016 08:21 AM
Rainmaker
1,236,920
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

The repeated violators are still in the business protected by their broker. I am eternally optimistic as some need to go back hehind bars (again). You go to BRE for their license. Often their broker and agents are on the same team and one is the frontman.

Feb 29, 2016 08:05 AM
Rainmaker
290,919
Allie Angeloni
Long Realty - Oro Valley, AZ

"No" to all three questions for me.  I asked Roger, and he said "No" to all three, both now here in AZ, and when we lived in CA Fred Griffin

Feb 29, 2016 07:44 AM
Rainmaker
4,434,127
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I have been on both grievance committee and professional standards committee over the years, This year I am on Professional  standards.

Feb 29, 2016 07:36 AM
Rainmaker
1,247,736
Margaret Goss
@Properties - Winnetka, IL
Chicago's North Shore & Winnetka Real Estate

I've been a member of our board's Professional Standards Committee for around 14 years.  I hear both ethics and arbitration cases.  No - I have never had anything filed against me nor have I filed a grievance.

Feb 29, 2016 07:18 AM
Rainmaker
1,497,558
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

No desire to.  Heck no, I'm all good!  No, came close once or twice but it's usually on an out of area agent, so our board has no jurisdiction there (amazing how that happens...)

Mar 01, 2016 01:53 AM
Rainmaker
3,986,196
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

I do  not and have not

Mar 01, 2016 01:36 AM
Rainmaker
7,783,585
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

No.

Feb 29, 2016 11:00 PM
Rainmaker
1,466,207
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Fred Griffin No, no and no.

Feb 29, 2016 10:25 PM
Rainmaker
3,071,489
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

no, no and no

Feb 29, 2016 10:13 PM
Rainmaker
1,722,226
Sandy Padula & Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Florida Realty Investments - , CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

I used to sit as charman of the local Grievance Committee. Never had one lodged against me...Thank you very much!

Feb 29, 2016 10:08 PM
Rainmaker
4,846,785
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I should take the time to serve but I have not.  I have never had a coe violation lodged against me nor have I filed one against another agent.

Feb 29, 2016 09:30 PM
Rainmaker
897,138
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

No to all your questions. Might be interesting to see what kinds of complaints surface.

Feb 29, 2016 08:42 PM
Rainmaker
907,978
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

No, no, and not yet. There are many agents that need complaints filed against them.

Feb 29, 2016 08:30 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,787
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

 I believe that there are those who need to rethink whether they belong in this profession. - M

Feb 29, 2016 05:54 PM
Rainer
223,831
LUXURYSOCALREALTY COMPASS La Jolla
Compass - La Jolla, CA
San Diego Partner - The Private Client Network

No I wanted to file a grievance but took a settlement check instead 

Feb 29, 2016 01:25 PM
Rainmaker
140,768
Joan Dickie
Keller Williams Premier Realty - La Crosse, WI
Keller Williams Premier Realty

I haven't heard that my board has done anything to anybody.  The newsletter never mentions anything.  One of my agents would have loved to file against me recently, but was told that she had no leg to stand on by others in the brokerage

Feb 29, 2016 08:59 AM
Ambassador
6,348,383
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I prefer to work toward educating and inspiring rather than punishing.

May 31, 2019 10:28 PM