Heather Sittig Jackson, Community of Real Estate Professionals (Relola)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
4,054,053
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Never thought about it, so no idea. I don't particularly preview homes, so that's pretty much a zero. 

May 26, 2016 09:47 PM
Ambassador
1,370,574
Susan Emo
Sotheby's International Realty Canada - Brokerage - Kingston, ON
Kingston and the 1000 Islands Area

I prefer to focus on the number I do sell

May 26, 2016 10:32 PM
Rainmaker
1,869,435
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Agree Susan Emo 

May 26, 2016 11:19 PM
Rainmaker
1,213,606
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

I honestly never count them, I'm with Susan Emo on this one.

I do know I go on 2-3 tour of homes before most write offers, so that would mean between 3-12 homes pending the market area's inventory.

May 26, 2016 11:16 PM
Rainmaker
795,232
Susan Laxson CRS
Premier Sotheby's International Realty - Naples, FL
The Michelle Thomas Team

I like Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041 's goal of at least 10 homes a week. I also preview my fellow agents listings to add support to their efforts. Many times our feedback helps them with their sellers.

May 26, 2016 10:35 PM
Rainmaker
882,261
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

I make it a goal to see no less than 10 houses a week. When with a buyer, this becomes even more productive.

I would guess 80% of the houses I visit are without a buyer in mind, usually vacant or easy access and with the intent of completing a CIS Score.

 

May 26, 2016 10:18 PM
Rainmaker
1,716,054
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

Depends but I would say an average of 10. Never thought about it.

May 26, 2016 09:46 PM
Rainmaker
4,173,802
Dorie Dillard Austin TX
Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899 - Austin, TX
NW Austin ~ Canyon Creek and Spicewood/Balcones

Not many I mainly list homes.

May 26, 2016 09:31 PM
Rainmaker
1,987,878
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

ten or twelve generally - I don't work with many buyers

May 26, 2016 09:12 PM
Rainmaker
4,433,583
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

It depends.

May 26, 2016 09:09 PM
Rainmaker
4,882,965
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

It depends on how many buyers I am working with.   Could be hundreds.

May 31, 2016 12:12 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,481
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I don't even want to think about this number.

May 28, 2016 04:41 AM
Ambassador
4,312,753
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Heather Sittig Jackson - off-late I have been pretty selective about this - and have not shown more than 5 homes in a day...

Of course, many of them are sold by other agents.

May 27, 2016 04:06 PM
Ambassador
3,312,211
Chris Ann Cleland
Long and Foster REALTORS®, Gainesville, VA - Bristow, VA
Associate Broker, Bristow, VA

Honestly, I have never thought about it.  I would guess I have shown at least twenty-five in the month of May.

May 27, 2016 09:50 AM
Rainmaker
1,514,305
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I prefer focusing on positive things, thinking about missed opportunities does not do any good.

May 27, 2016 08:23 AM
Ambassador
3,722,438
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Too busy to count them!  I like to stay focused on the ones I do sell.

May 27, 2016 07:51 AM
Rainmaker
3,968,087
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Hello Heather that is a loaded question.  I use to preview all the time but the market is to fast now so have to show the same day something goes on the market.

May 27, 2016 04:25 AM
Ambassador
3,036,937
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Not anything I keep track of.  I do track how many homes I show and/or preview for each buyer client. Otherwise I am focused on finding the one that works and the one that the offer is accepted.

May 27, 2016 12:53 AM
Rainmaker
5,571,310
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

another reason to be thankful about being a listing agent.....I never previewed other properties....

May 27, 2016 12:45 AM
Ambassador
4,557,551
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

I don't keep count. Some months none. I like to preview the ones I then sell!

May 27, 2016 12:33 AM
Rainmaker
915,773
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I have no choice sometimes to preview since so many of my clients come from out of town and often clear across the country!

But, it's not how many I preview but did I sell one to each customer who required the preview is that stat I'm more concerned with.

To answer your questin though about 2-3 average sometimes none

May 26, 2016 11:27 PM
Rainmaker
1,635,442
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Too random to average. I work on selling what I show by listening to what my clients really want. It cuts down the waste of effort.

May 26, 2016 11:13 PM
Rainmaker
2,020,150
Michael J. Perry
KW Elite - Lancaster, PA
Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist

very few

May 26, 2016 11:08 PM
Rainmaker
4,157,118
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Never kept track. The fewer the better!

May 26, 2016 10:59 PM
Ambassador
5,357,799
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

most months, zero.

 

May 26, 2016 10:48 PM
Rainmaker
4,059,133
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

That's not a statistic I track. 

May 26, 2016 10:43 PM
Rainmaker
3,321,246
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

I mainly work as a listing agent, when i do take  abuyer client i like to narrow down showings through drive bys that eliminates many homes not in areas or not up to their standards. My focus is what i do sell and i never really counted what i show they dont like. This month was 0. 

May 26, 2016 10:42 PM
Rainmaker
1,397,958
Raymond E. Camp
Ontario, NY
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Greater Rochester

Something never even thought of.

I'll go with Susan Emo answer.

May 26, 2016 10:37 PM
Rainmaker
3,069,934
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Zero

May 26, 2016 10:20 PM
Rainmaker
1,157,485
FN LN
Toronto, ON

I have never calculated this statistic.

May 26, 2016 10:19 PM