Jackie Barikhan, Right Choice Mortgage - www.mylenderjackie.com

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
933,501
Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor, ePRO, CRS, RCS-D
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

This is an often asked question here. AR is aware we're all getting a set review of 3.5 and they are "working on it" (for months now). I really wouldn't put much stock in it. G+ carries little weight these days.

Sep 27, 2017 07:24 PM
Ambassador
4,016,063
Jeff Dowler, CRS
Solutions Real Estate - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

It's a mystery to us all. There ARE no reviews on AR, other than any testimonials you post. Stars? Nope.

Sep 27, 2017 08:04 PM
Ambassador
1,645,120
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

3.5 is baked into the system. We are all equal here.

Sep 27, 2017 07:29 PM
Ambassador
3,358,739
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods

Every member shares the same rating - it's been like that for a few years now - and we don't even have a 'rating system' here!

It's a mystery, Jackie!

Sep 27, 2017 08:46 PM
Rainmaker
3,307,016
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Nobody seems to have a clue and most Rainers have a 3.5 rating!

Sep 28, 2017 06:17 AM
Rainmaker
565,813
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty and Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

As others  have pointed out, that's a default score that everyone displays. They aren't actually pulling our review data.

Sep 28, 2017 05:17 AM
Rainmaker
785,611
Nick Vandekar, 610-203-4543
Long & Foster Real Estate Inc 610-225-7400 - Devon, PA
Tredyffrin Easttown Realtor, Philly Main Line

I learnt something today, thanks for asking the question.

Sep 28, 2017 01:51 PM
Rainmaker
1,248,247
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I second what Thomas said.

Sep 28, 2017 09:37 AM
Rainmaker
3,983,375
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

I wish I knew

Sep 28, 2017 08:41 AM
Rainmaker
2,801,126
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale-Probate & Trust Specialist

Asked and answered numerous times.  AR reportedly is working on this issue.  I would not hold my breath waiting for it to be corrected.

Sep 28, 2017 07:58 AM
Ambassador
2,358,591
Fred Griffin, on leave of absence from ActiveRain
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

       There are no reviews on ActiveRain.    The staff at AR has no idea where Bing and Google are pulling this bogus data from.

Sep 28, 2017 07:06 AM
Rainmaker
4,797,528
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I don't know, sorry.

Sep 28, 2017 06:13 AM
Rainmaker
3,022,152
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

Everyone seems to have that and my point is if you are going to rate people based on nothing, at least give a 5 out of 5.

Sep 28, 2017 05:36 AM
Rainmaker
4,432,267
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

Others have answered.

Sep 28, 2017 05:31 AM
Rainmaker
5,042,778
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
Marketing Agent for The Todaro Team

Thomas said it...

Sep 28, 2017 05:23 AM
Rainmaker
5,428,529
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Evidently, every member shares the same rating. I would not worry about it.

Sep 28, 2017 04:50 AM
Rainmaker
3,053,541
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Serving Scottsdale, Phoenix and Maricopa County AZ

Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor,CRS,e-Pro nailed this one!

Sep 28, 2017 03:38 AM
Rainmaker
3,137,572
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

It doesn't. No one knows where this comes from.

Sep 28, 2017 12:38 AM
Rainmaker
1,022,944
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

If you do not join AR your rating would be better ?

Sep 27, 2017 11:45 PM
Rainmaker
1,496,212
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • Green • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I would not worry about it, since there is nothing you can do. It is for all of us, not just you and we complain about 3.5 for years. 

Oct 02, 2017 02:58 PM
Rainmaker
4,109,745
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

Everyone has this rating, and AR has never fixed this.

Oct 01, 2017 06:10 AM
Ambassador
4,272,859
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

It's a but that nobody knows the solution to.

Sep 29, 2017 08:02 PM
Ambassador
4,300,642
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Jackie Barikhan - this is a known concern on ActiveRain.

Sep 28, 2017 11:00 PM
Rainmaker
768,748
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ



Sep 28, 2017 07:57 AM
Rainmaker
1,549,930
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Geneva Financial, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

As Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor,CRS,e-Pro wrote. And, the World ain't perfect!

Sep 28, 2017 07:54 AM
Rainmaker
4,494,584
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Thomas J. Nelson, Realtor,CRS,e-Pro has the answer.  A

Sep 28, 2017 07:24 AM