Mary Miller, Marketing and Selling in Jacksonville FL (ERA Davis & Linn)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
749,432
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

That 5K could get you 100 listings with no referral fee so why would you do this?

Oct 31, 2017 06:27 AM
Ambassador
838,520
Mimi Foster
Falcon Property Solutions - Colorado Springs, CO
Voted Colorado Springs Best Realtor

RUN, FORREST, RUN!!!

Oct 31, 2017 07:07 AM
Rainmaker
3,368,331
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Sounds like the ones making money are the ones getting theirs upfront!

Oct 31, 2017 06:27 AM
Ambassador
1,656,561
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Think about the ROI. From the looks of it I would say if it doesn't bring in at least $250,000 per year GCE forget about it.

Oct 31, 2017 06:23 AM
Rainmaker
3,215,512
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

Sorry, have never heard of them. Ask them to provide references of happy clients... but sounds awfully expensive.

Oct 31, 2017 06:22 AM
Rainmaker
2,827,101
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale-Probate & Trust Specialist

There are many great comments here. This is suspect.  I have never paid for leads. I would read the fine print. Even if they don't deliver, how are you going to get your $5,000 back?  You won't. You will spin your wheels on their program when you could be putting your own rubber to your own road and generating your own listings.  This business is not "take a pill and call me in the morning."  In other words, don't do the work, just buy the leads and you will get rich. We must do the work.

Oct 31, 2017 08:24 AM
Rainmaker
2,688,659
Debbie Gartner
The Flooring Girl - White Plains, NY
The Flooring Girl & Blog Stylist -Dynamo Marketers

Seriously?  How on earth could they GUARANTEE LISTINGS?  I mean seriously.  Are they with you at the appointment?  Are they forcing someone to list w/ you.  Most people interview 3 to 4 realtors.  How would they guarantee that you get the listing?

 

In general, sounds expensive and fishy.  It's especially fishy w/ no reviews.  There are many people that do this sort of thing and then run w/ the money.  And, then they start up as a new company and hence know reviews.

Oct 31, 2017 08:10 AM
Rainmaker
148,157
Esther Preston
Heartland Realty - Redmond, OR

Don't waste your time and money on this!  You give me $5000 and I will send you a list of your expired and for sale by owner from zillow !! JK

I have never met anyone who made any money paying for leads. Good Luck!

 

Oct 31, 2017 07:13 AM
Rainmaker
1,369,618
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

It is Halloween and that IS scary.  5K upfront?  That's absurd.  You can do a lot of marketing and authority building for 5K!  Don't do it!


Oct 31, 2017 06:59 AM
Ambassador
2,364,210
Fred Griffin, on leave of absence from ActiveRain
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

   No, no, please don't spend that money. 

Oct 31, 2017 06:56 AM
Rainmaker
3,429,429
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

As Nina Hollander suggested, I asked for references and verify.   

Oct 31, 2017 06:41 AM
Rainmaker
793,047
Doug Dawes
Keller Williams Realty - Topsfield, MA - Georgetown, MA
Your Personal Realtor®

Never heard of them Mary Miller 

Oct 31, 2017 06:37 AM
Rainmaker
1,035,948
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

Try this link:

https://www.inman.com/2014/08/25/referralexchange-paying-for-your-real-estate-leads/

I pass. Listing is about connections people you know or have sold home to.

Oct 31, 2017 06:34 AM
Rainer
2,410
David Barnett
The Investor Group - Sugar Land, TX
Beyond The Average Realtor

Beware!!!  I was taken advantage of by Fitzgerald Coaching, that now has changed their name: https://prospectingworks.com/, and now to https://listingreferralgroup.com/  I had $5000 taken from me, bait and switch tactic.  Once I got an attorney to look into them they settled.  Go to ripoffreport.com: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/specific_search/fitzgerald%20coaching

You can read the details there.

 

 

Oct 09, 2018 01:30 PM
Rainmaker
1,558,449
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg IL Real Estate

No reviews means they maybe just started so they have no actual customers yet. Wee, you be the guinea pig for 5K. I'm sure they sound plausible but get actual agents using the system so you can verify what they say.

Oct 31, 2017 07:48 AM
Ambassador
4,071,367
Jeff Dowler, CRS
Solutions Real Estate - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Not odd at all when you consider the situation - there coud be a message there. So what happens, given the guarantee, if they DON'T deliver 10 listings. Or is there some catch?

Oct 31, 2017 07:04 AM
Rainmaker
1,384,427
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Mary Miller I would save my money and spend it more cautiously.

Oct 31, 2017 06:29 AM
Rainmaker
1,115,058
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

I have not.

Oct 31, 2017 03:39 PM
Rainmaker
389,020
Susie Kay
Ultima Real Estate - Plano, TX
North Dallas Specialist

I would ask them for 3 referrals that I could contact and talk to.  

Oct 31, 2017 11:27 AM
Rainmaker
479,902
Diana Dahlberg
1 Month Realty - Pleasant Prairie, WI
Real Estate in Kenosha, WI since 1994 262-308-3563

Zero reviews online?  That should be your answer.  Zero reviews - zero results - and alot of money out of pocket.  Ouch!

Oct 31, 2017 09:30 AM
Rainmaker
5,123,733
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
Marketing Agent for The Todaro Team

learn the marketing method of Direct Mail Marketing.... that's a chunk of change to pay to a no guarantee company.... do your own marketing and brand yourself.... 

Oct 31, 2017 08:22 AM
Rainmaker
5,508,946
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Be careful with the ways you spend your money.

Oct 31, 2017 07:36 AM
Rainer
2,375
S. LISA HERNDON
Keller William Alliance - Charlottesville, VA
Real Estate Expert Serving Charlottesville, VA

I recently received a call from the Listing Referral Group, Inc. so I decided to do my research and discovered the Better Business Bureau has at least 12 complaints... copy & paste the following link to view (https://www.bbb.org/us/ny/brighton/profile/real-estate-consultant/listing-referral-group-inc-0041-235993422/complaints)

Aug 16, 2019 07:51 AM
Ambassador
4,374,212
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Sounds like a good way to burn some excess cash, send it to me instead.

Oct 31, 2017 08:46 PM
Rainmaker
1,264,562
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Sounds like a very risky venture.  Especially that 5k.  I'd steer clear.

Oct 31, 2017 05:29 PM
Ambassador
3,446,640
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
Charlotte Homes for Sale - Charlotte Neighborhoods

No online reviews? That would concern me. And, Corinne Guest, Managing Broker makes some excellent points too!

Oct 31, 2017 05:15 PM
Rainmaker
540,838
Sean Casey
Patterson-Schwartz Real Estate - Newark, DE
Greenville, Hockessin, Newark & Bear Homes

Sorry, I haven't heard of them.  I definitely wouldn't be using them at those prices unless they were strongly recommended by someone I know and trust.

Oct 31, 2017 01:19 PM
Rainmaker
747,959
Pete Xavier
Investments to Luxury - Pacific Palisades, CA
Outstanding Agent Referrals-Nationwide

Heck NO! I would use that money for a long term farming plan, real estate farming is usually very cost effective when done right.

Oct 31, 2017 11:48 AM
Rainer
140,000
Richard L. McKinney P.A.
Atlantic Shores Realty Expertise - Port St Lucie, FL
For Results that MOVE you on the Treasure Coast!

Mary Miller 

I have never heard of Listing Referral Network.

However, I have heard of Kat Calling https://www.katcallinginc.com/  ... They were referred to me by an agent that I met a convention. Their best program is $10,000 for 24 CLOSINGS (plus 10% referral)  .. They do have a plan with 5k upfront but you only get 10 closings. 

The other thing that you need to know is that these companies make you provide the calling list. So you will need to get numbers from Mojo, Arch or some other provider. This will cost you about $300 per month depending on who you choose. 

Check them out. 

Oct 31, 2017 10:50 AM
Rainmaker
4,577,105
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Mary,

I have not, and I have talked to who regret spending the money, perhaps that is why there are zero reviews?  When you ask for references, make sure they are real.  One of our clients was given a number, and the agent gave rave reviews.  Then, she realized that she knew someone in that city and called the broker.  They had never heard of the agent that she talked to nor the company...A

Oct 31, 2017 09:14 AM
Rainmaker
1,020,496
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

Any lead company I talk to is asked to provide three for free. It's a small price to pay for such a long term commitment (usually 1 year) in an unknown entity. I'm still waiting!

Oct 31, 2017 08:46 AM
Rainmaker
828,815
Sheila Newton Team Anderson & Greenville SC
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices - C. Dan Joyner - Anderson, SC
Selling the Upstate since 1989

I was just contacted by them.. glad i read this before going any further!!

Nov 18, 2019 02:11 PM
Rainmaker
9,305
Rob Reinmuth
Acquire Homes, Inc. - Colorado Springs, CO
You always get the best price!

Very interesting to read these comments. I use them as a call service who calls fsbo's, expireds and cancelled listings. Nothing is illegal about that. They call 100's so I don't have to. Once they connect they ask if I can call to tour their home. I call, set the appt and get my chance to develop a relationship for a listing. I have made $47,500 from listings where they called for me.
So, I dont get it. Either I am missing something, or there are agents that just dont want to work these types of leads.
There are agents paying Zillow 10s of thousands a year for worse leads.
Just my opinion and experience.

Aug 24, 2019 07:14 AM
Rainer
28,933
Shelly Long
Realty One Group Complete - Sacramento, CA
(916) 806-HOME Sacramento Real Estate Lady

Thank you all who commented here!  You saved me from making a $5,000 marketing error!   I was heavily solicited by the "nicest lady"...but in the end something didn't feel right!  She even offered to have me 'enter' in their lower priced tier where 5 agents split the cost over a 3 month period...LOL!  No thanks!!!

Jul 24, 2019 08:50 AM
Rainer
1,205
Curtis Mellon
Re/Max Anchor Realty - Punta Gorda, FL
We specialize in residential real estate

STAY AWAY from them.   HORRIBLE.  Over almost a year we had about 10 leads, all FSBO that we could do on our own, no expireds or withdrawns. It has been six months now without a single lead and no one will call us back. IT IS A HUGE SCAM.

May 02, 2019 10:14 AM
Rainer
1,115
MARK MIDYETT
Keller Williams Realty Select - Lakewood Rch, FL
Residential

I was solicited by this company to purchase their listing appointment service. The fee was for $5,000 to be paid by check only via a fed ex delivery. Their agreement was to schedule qualified appointments with For Sale by Owner and Expired listing homeowners. Each appointment would be charged against the $5,000 at a rate of $500/qualified signed listing agreement. Their agreement states that if not satisfied after 6 months, I would be eligible for a refund. The company did attempt to schedule appointments, but they were not qualified and ready to buy. Each appointment was for a For Sale By Owner who agreed to work with me if I brought a buyer. None were prepared to list with an agent. This is not what was promised. After 6 months I requested a refund, and the company has ignored my calls. I sent a certified letter on January 17 which was also ignored. This company did not deliver a single qualified appointment. I spoke to them several times about this and now they are ignoring my request for them to fulfill their contract obligations.

Mar 04, 2019 06:23 AM
Rainer
4,715
Alex Fox
ALLFIRST REALTY - Pikesville, MD
All around real estate consultant

Its a total scam.. Don't waste your money! I spent 5K up front, but got zero solid leads.  

Feb 17, 2019 06:38 PM
Ambassador
3,681,846
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

OK, I know this is an old question, but I really hope you resisted the impulse to buy leads!  Yikes!

Nov 11, 2018 08:32 PM
Rainmaker
1,260,473
Valeria Mola
SIB Realty - Miami, Sunny Isles Beach - Sunny Isles Beach, FL
305-607-0709 SIB Realty Condos for Sale and Rent

No, never heard about it. 

Great question and great answers. 

Nov 11, 2018 11:24 AM
Rainmaker
1,699,994
Evelina Tsigelnitskaya
SIB Realty - Sunny Isles Beach, FL
www.SIBRealty.org 305-931-6931

Thank you, great qestion and answers.

Never heard about them.

Nov 09, 2018 10:13 PM
Rainmaker
1,040,855
Dave Martin (703) 585-4687
Fairfax Realty - Fairfax, VA
Making Realty Dreams a Reality #WeWillGetYouHome

I'll add, is your market applicable to cold calling. FSBO's, we don't have them, expired, we don't hav

Nov 05, 2018 11:22 AM
Rainer
2,515
Melissa Huk
Keller Williams Realty - San Diego, CA

Yes I did !! I was scammed out of $7500 and they said if i even tries to tell others what my bad experience has been they would call the sellers in my area and tell them I’m a bad agent Cheryl Y Sales manager said we can play this game too! I hired an attorney here who sent them 3 letters 2 Certified 1 regular all have been returned. Just furious with myself that i even so much bought the promise of 2-3 leads a week BS!

Sep 17, 2018 12:33 PM
Ambassador
4,301,228
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

No.

Aug 01, 2018 11:28 PM
Rainer
2,540
James Stead
Keller Williams Realty Boise - Boise, ID
residential, downtown neighborhoods and foothills

Well, I got suckered...

After signing a contract and sending off my $5,000 payment I learned that this service is illegal in my state. The local real estate commission forbids any non-Idaho licensed sales person from calling consumers on the behalf of a licensed sales person for the purpose of setting appointments, or providing any assistance with procuring prospects. 

"It is under (369) d: any person who directly or indirectly engages in, directs or takes any part in the procuring of prospects....is considered brokering and to broker in Idaho, you must have an Idaho license." 

I learned this before the Listing Referral Group made a single call on my behalf and informed them immediately. No refund provided and no services rendered. 

Jul 08, 2018 02:35 PM
Rainer
4,005
William E. Bowles
Grand Heritage Homes - Richmond, VA
Richmond's Historic Neighborhood Specialist

I was jsut on a conference call with one of my agents who was seriously considering thsi puchase. The "Sales Executvie" could not answer as to why I had never heard of the firm, after being in the buisness for 22 years myself.  The contact was ot specifice about what would constitute a market area, and of course, required that we, the agent, provide a call list from Landvoice or some other firm. at our expense.  As with so many so called real estate solutions companites, it seemed too good to be true.  Agents who go this route jsut do not want to do the work required.

Jan 05, 2018 10:08 AM
Rainmaker
4,162,364
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I have never paid for a lead in 22 years, and have not heard of them. 

Nov 02, 2017 06:08 PM
Rainmaker
1,560,175
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Geneva Financial, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Run away! Save yer bucks!

Nov 01, 2017 10:43 AM
Rainmaker
1,500,942
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • Green • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

Since there are no reviews online, I would doubt that they are popular. I did not work with them and unlikely would be interested in any group who require such a high fee to join. What will happen if their guarantee will not work? What do they promise? Do they return your money?

Nov 01, 2017 10:03 AM
Rainmaker
569,460
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty and Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

I would think you get more leads for less money and without the additional referral fee.

Nov 01, 2017 05:28 AM
Rainmaker
3,054,229
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Serving Scottsdale, Phoenix and Maricopa County AZ

Corinne Guest, Managing Broker nailed this one!

Nov 01, 2017 03:57 AM
Rainmaker
1,470,411
Kat Palmiotti
406-270-3667, kat@thehousekat.com, Broker, Blackstone Realty Group - brokered by eXp Realty - Kalispell, MT
The House Kat

As with every other response here, I would stay away from this company. I hadn't heard of them before, but the only thing they could guarantee is that they will send you ten leads. Maybe one turns into a deal? 

Nov 01, 2017 03:09 AM
Ambassador
3,983,742
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

Having no reviews would send me running. I would not pay that fee, no way.

Oct 31, 2017 08:46 PM
Rainmaker
3,983,763
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Just another on-line company looking to get their hands in our pocketbooks.

 

They are the only ones who profit from this.

Oct 31, 2017 03:41 PM
Rainmaker
4,432,467
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

no

Oct 31, 2017 12:26 PM
Rainmaker
4,797,872
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I would be very vary.

Oct 31, 2017 08:21 AM