Fred Griffin Tallahassee Real Estate, Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker (Fred Griffin Real Estate)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
801,201
Kasey & John Boles
Jon Gosche Real Estate, LLC - BoiseMeridianRealEstate.com - Boise, ID
Boise & Meridian, ID Ada/Canyon/Gem/Boise Counties

No. With virtual tours, google earth, and excellent photography along with consumers having internet access to the listings, this really doesn't seem like a necessary practice like it may have been years ago. We do for out of town clients and sometimes for out of towners coming into town with lots of properties and limited time. Otherwise it is not a good use of our time. -Kasey

Feb 08, 2018 04:11 PM
Ambassador
3,817,205
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

It depends - if it's a 'hot house' and likely won't last a day on the market, we look for the first time together.

Otherwise, I'll have a quick look first (INSIDE the home)!

Feb 08, 2018 08:55 PM
Ambassador
3,985,894
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I do not preview listings. I do preview land.

Feb 08, 2018 10:38 PM
Rainmaker
1,547,476
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

I worked in a relatively small market and went on the broker tour every week so I was always up to speed on what was on the market.  This allowed me to call clients looking for something specific or not waste our time if it wasn't a good fit. 

Feb 08, 2018 05:41 PM
Rainmaker
1,062,539
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

Previews seem to be passe' however I'm in as many as I can, agents permitting. Virtual tours and photos only give you a small window to what a home may have. Once you see them personally your description can often be all the edge you need to make the sale.

Feb 08, 2018 05:04 PM
Rainmaker
829,240
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

I very well might. If I think there's going to be a problem with the home, I'm going to check it out first so we don't waste time and let them know that there are issues, scratch this off your list unless you're absolutely dying to prove me wrong.. I work with a lot of investors too, like Joe. So I may be the only one to see the house before it's under contract. The buyers will come along later during inspections. That happens a lot and it works fine.

Feb 08, 2018 04:12 PM
Rainmaker
5,471,601
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

I'm old school, and we always previewed properties.... as a listing agent, I would preview to see what my listings needed to be to  have the competitive edge.... 

Feb 08, 2018 04:07 PM
Rainmaker
636,305
Peter Testa
Nationwide Homes - Danbury, CT
PETER TESTA

It's not something I do on the regular but if the situation called for it- like someone was coming from out of town, had a limited time to look at a limited # of homes, then I would. 

Feb 09, 2018 05:08 AM
Rainmaker
1,638,727
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

I no longer preview & really never have. Now that we have pics, videos I don't see the need. 

Feb 09, 2018 05:01 AM
Rainmaker
1,647,472
Kat Palmiotti
406-270-3667, kat@thehousekat.com, Broker, Blackstone Realty Group - brokered by eXp Realty - Kalispell, MT
The House Kat

I rarely preview unless there is a specific reason. My area is much to big for me to spend hours driving around to preview homes.  

Feb 09, 2018 02:46 AM
Ambassador
2,980,025
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

that is a "it depends" question.  Last time I showed a house I wasn't already familiar with I got there a bit early and looked around myself and then my clients arrived and I was good to go. 

Feb 08, 2018 09:51 PM
Ambassador
2,216,058
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

well it kinda depends on my buyers and their expectations. Most want to see any house in spite of my opinions. 

Feb 08, 2018 07:53 PM
Rainmaker
649,375
Steve Higgins
RE/MAX Kelowna - Kelowna, BC

Only if a client asks me too. 

Feb 08, 2018 06:47 PM
Rainmaker
398,048
PropertyMinder (AccelerAgent)
PropertyMinder, Inc. - San Jose, CA
Modern Tools for the Modern Agent

Previewing in-person sounds ideal. But if you're pressed for time - there's probably a Mobile App for that, like our AgentView App. - Tim

Feb 08, 2018 06:42 PM
Rainmaker
784,512
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

If I have the opportunity, absolutely! One of the RE gurus (forget which one) advocated that previewing is a waste of time, but I disagree. It's good to know exactly what's on the market.

Feb 08, 2018 05:14 PM
Rainmaker
2,919,617
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

In the market I am in today, no previewing.  I generally take the buyers to the home even if there is an open house. 

Feb 08, 2018 05:11 PM
Ambassador
2,031,476
Silvia Dukes PA, Broker Associate, CRS, CIPS, SRES
Tropic Shores Realty - Ich spreche Deutsch! - Spring Hill, FL
Florida Waterfront and Country Club Living

Sometimes this make sense, other times, the property will be under contract sooner than we can preview and schedule a "real" showing.

Feb 08, 2018 04:35 PM
Ambassador
1,706,764
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

I have mostly out of state investors so this is a common practice for me.

Feb 08, 2018 03:41 PM
Rainmaker
3,614,063
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

I almost never preview in advance unless it's an out of town client who has some very special requirements that are hard to deduce from mls photos.

Feb 09, 2018 07:03 AM
Rainmaker
54,478
Jordan Ayan
The Lifestyle Collection - Scottsdale, AZ
Luxury Market Expert, CLHMS,Million Dollar Guild

I focus on the North Scottsdale luxury market.  I preview every home before taking a client out, unless there is some reason I can't.  Many of my clients are business people who place a high value on their time (as do I).  I don't want to waste theirs showing them something that if I had walked it, I would have easily eliminated from the list.  I also want to be able to point out features that I have seen that they will like.

Feb 09, 2018 06:18 AM
Rainmaker
705,949
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
West USA Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale. Sellers, Buyers & Relocations

Preview, preview, preview. That's the secret to getting buyers to buy in less time. I can short list up to 25 homes, narrow it down to the top 6 to show a client. Typically, one of those 6 is the one they buy. And it's a much faster process.

If you don't preview and show the wrong houses, or show crap, then the client thinks you don't know your inventory or that you are not meeting their needs.

Feb 09, 2018 05:52 AM
Rainmaker
891,700
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I do for out of area customers - first is a drive by, if it meets their stds, I do a walk through with pics

Feb 09, 2018 04:09 AM
Ambassador
4,308,044
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Fred Griffin - I do not.

I want to be as much surprised as the buyers when I preview the home with the buyers.

Feb 08, 2018 09:49 PM
Ambassador
4,897,258
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I like to focus my time on listings rather than buyers.

For home buyers I generally refer them.

For forestland buyers it depends on the client and the consulting terms we have agreed on in advance for their land search.

Feb 08, 2018 08:49 PM
Rainmaker
591,430
Abby Stiller
REMAX Realty Group - Cape Coral, FL
Professional Bilingual Realtor (239) 284-8637

I do for out of town clients.

Feb 08, 2018 06:59 PM
Rainmaker
2,564,723
Rebecca Gaujot, Realtor®
Lewisburg, WV
Lewisburg WV, the go to agent for all real estate

Yes I do, except the ones that are further out in the country. Then I talk with the listing agent and have a good conversation about the property and forward that information to my buyers. 

Feb 08, 2018 06:50 PM
Ambassador
4,322,425
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

There are times when I can and do, but sometimes we need to get into a property right away or it will be gone. I usually recommend buyers drive by the homes of interest.

Feb 08, 2018 05:55 PM
Rainmaker
6,033,890
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Sometimes.

 

Feb 08, 2018 03:49 PM
Rainmaker
1,090,719
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

For out of towners, all the time. Just did it last Saturday in fact and then Face-time toured it for them.

Feb 09, 2018 08:46 PM
Rainmaker
1,421,777
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Fred Griffin Most commercial real estate showings are by appointment only so I do not preview listings.

Feb 09, 2018 06:42 AM
Rainmaker
577,189
Gloria Valvasori, Accredited Senior Agent
BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS REAL ESTATE SIGNATURE SERVICE - Mississauga, ON
REAL Experience | REAL Commitment | REAL Results!

It would depend if I had the time, or if I think there could be a potential problem, or the photos don't clearly depict the layout, stairs, etc., I may preview it for my client.

Feb 09, 2018 05:21 AM
Rainmaker
3,225,787
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

It depends, in my area i know most areas. When i have a buyer that needs a specifci style, condition or such, i may preview for out of town buyers

Feb 09, 2018 05:08 AM
Rainmaker
3,619,433
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I rely on what is in mls.

Feb 09, 2018 04:56 AM
Rainmaker
588,075
Eve Alexander
Buyers Broker of Florida - Orlando, FL
Exclusively Representing ONLY Orlando Home Buyers

If I started previewing, I would never get finished.  We work 5 counties and not a "farm area".

The market moves so fast that chances are that what I look at today will  be gone by monday.

Eve

Feb 09, 2018 04:37 AM
Rainmaker
715,416
Brenda Mayette
Miranda Real Estate Group, Inc. - Glenville, NY
Getting results w/ knowledge & know-how!

I encourage the buyer to drive by before we visit.  This is about THEIR opinion, not mine.   

Feb 09, 2018 04:21 AM
Rainmaker
3,067,662
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Door #2

Feb 09, 2018 03:42 AM
Rainmaker
1,507,325
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • Green • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

Depends...

Feb 08, 2018 10:32 PM
Rainmaker
3,985,637
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

I look at the MLS.  Many places to far to drive to preview all of them

Feb 08, 2018 07:27 PM
Ambassador
3,261,673
Margaret Rome Baltimore 410-530-2400
HomeRome Realty 410-530-2400 - Pikesville, MD
Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome

 

When I do work with buyers, I make sure they have driven by the house and the neighborhood.   I research with the buyer, the ones we are going to see. By checking tax records, prior listings, photos on all the sites...we can determine what to eliminate and what to keep on the list.

Feb 08, 2018 05:54 PM
Rainmaker
4,481,514
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I used to, when homes lasted longer than a few hours.   In the higher price points, I still do, but the photos and tours are really good.

Feb 12, 2018 07:50 AM
Rainmaker
553,714
Hella M. Rothwell, Broker/Realtor®
Carmel by the Sea, CA
Rothwell Realty Inc. CA#01968433 Carmel-by-the-Sea

For some buyers I do if they are willing to go into a contract without seeing the home themselves. Mostly the buyers make up their own minds to view a place based on the photos. But often I do know the house, certainly from the outside, sometimes even the inside from other showings or caravans.

Feb 09, 2018 04:08 PM
Rainmaker
3,571,929
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

In a slow market I preview but not now.

 

Feb 09, 2018 04:06 PM
Rainmaker
1,321,643
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Look at the photos online.  If there are really specific requirements that the photos can't address I will, but 99.999% of the time the MLS is all I need.

Feb 09, 2018 08:33 AM
Rainmaker
1,106,637
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

About 85% viewers do their own search here. People are wary of agents send them listings thinking they picked home where agents get more commission.

 

Feb 09, 2018 08:28 AM
Rainmaker
3,751,636
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Sometimes I will preview and sometimes time does not permit!

Feb 09, 2018 08:19 AM
Rainmaker
803,708
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

It depends. Usually previews aren't needed.

Feb 09, 2018 07:15 AM
Rainmaker
1,960,020
Michael J. Perry
KW Elite - Lancaster, PA
Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist

I have done Previews for Ouy of Town RELO Buyers

Feb 09, 2018 07:10 AM
Rainmaker
5,054,756
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Fred,

Always previewed all types of suitable spaces.  And we prepared a spreadsheet of all the stops.  A

Feb 09, 2018 07:06 AM
Rainmaker
4,798,978
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Some of each depending on the situation.

Feb 09, 2018 05:52 AM
Rainmaker
837,245
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

This really depends on the buyer.

If they are early in the process and still a bit cloudy regarding what they will buy, I want to expose them to LOTs of real estate.

If the buyers need is urgent, Yes, I will preview the real estate to confirm the pre-requisites are present and in the condition the buyer expects.

When the buyer says. "I don't want to get into another project' I take that seriously.

Feb 09, 2018 05:25 AM
Rainmaker
4,433,127
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

no

Feb 08, 2018 03:44 PM
Rainmaker
1,536,438
Valeria Mola
SIB Realty - Miami, Sunny Isles Beach - Sunny Isles Beach, FL
305-607-0709 SIB Realty Condos for Sale and Rent

Sometimes I do it and Facetime to the customers. Also, I always send videos to them.

Jan 10, 2019 01:49 PM