Barry Vincent, Serving SE Nashville, Antioch, La Vergne, Smyrna (RE/MAX Fine Homes)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
5,442,068
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

my daughter asks for a testimonial from every client.... they put it on Z....

Apr 19, 2018 01:30 PM
Rainmaker
397,948
PropertyMinder (AccelerAgent)
PropertyMinder, Inc. - San Jose, CA
Modern Tools for the Modern Agent

Hi, Barry Vincent! If you have a Facebook Business page, you can request and feature reviews on there. You can also follow-up with a client that you feel you have worked well with in the past, ask them for feedback on how it was to have you as their agent ("What are 3 things that you feel I helped you with?"), then feature them on your website. - Tim

P.S. - Speaking of Facebook - if you're unfamiliar with it and/or want to master it's usefulness - I definitely suggest you follow Anita Clark

Apr 19, 2018 01:16 PM
Ambassador
928,185
John Meussner
Mason-McDuffie Mortgage, Conventional Loans, Jumbo Loans, FHA, 203(k), USDA, VA, - Walnut Creek, CA
#MortgageMadeEasy Walnut Creek, CA 484-680-4852

socialsurvey.com is the best place right now in my opinion, and it's who I use.  They automatically send a review to each client after closing, and share reviews across Linkedin, facebook, and other social media.  It gives the customer a way to share their experience, and a way for that experience to get shared throughout the interwebs -- for better or worse : )

Apr 19, 2018 01:59 PM
Rainer
277,417
J.R. Schloemer, CRS
Kentucky Select Properties - Louisville, KY

I have been working to get more reviews from clients so I can rank better, and so I have reviews/testimonials for others to read. Currently they are on Zillow I believe (I know, I know). I do need to copy them so I can add them other places.

Apr 19, 2018 01:46 PM
Rainmaker
1,077,127
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

I ask, I send them links and I even send them samples to copy & paste to make it super easy for them.

Apr 19, 2018 06:38 PM
Rainmaker
1,631,617
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

We have a service thru our board which is called RealSatisfied. Then you have to physically put them where you want them. No easy way to do it automatically.

Apr 19, 2018 01:59 PM
Rainmaker
5,976,293
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

I have never requested them.

Apr 19, 2018 01:45 PM
Rainmaker
1,316,042
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Sadly, there aren't many tools that put the reviews across mutliple sites like zillow and realtor.  Basically, you have to ask for reviews and hope they do them.  Some people incentivize with gift cards for reviews ($5 per review, do all 4 sites get $25).  Of course, that offends most review sites.

Apr 19, 2018 03:55 PM
Rainmaker
3,708,679
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

If you don't ask, the answer is always "no"!

Apr 19, 2018 03:08 PM
Rainmaker
5,003,005
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

I just ask,

And then we put them on our site, and recently we incorporated our client's voice in the video along with a case study (published today on AR and on our site.. 

Apr 19, 2018 03:06 PM
Rainmaker
1,523,816
Sybil Campbell
Long and Foster REALTORS® 5234 Monticello Ave Williamsburg, Virginia - Williamsburg, VA
REALTOR® ABR, SFR, SRES Williamsburg, Virginia

Our company sends out reviews to all of our clients. It is up to the individual agents to add them to their own websites and social media.

Apr 19, 2018 02:43 PM
Rainmaker
2,570,073
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

I ask a lot of questions and apply the results where necessary

Apr 19, 2018 02:41 PM
Rainmaker
3,564,883
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

I don't solicit... I have found that when I provide world-class service they provide testimonials without my asking for them. 

Apr 19, 2018 02:27 PM
Ambassador
3,985,488
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

I use Real Staisfied and they distribute for me.

Apr 19, 2018 08:03 PM
Rainmaker
552,541
Francine Viola
Coldwell Banker Evergreen Olympic Realty, Olympia WA - Olympia, WA
REALTOR®, In Tune with your Real Estate Needs

I solicit a review and I focus getting reviews on Google.  But the client needs to have a Google account (gmail or Google+) to do that but the workaround is if they have the Google maps app on their phone, they can open that, search my name, and then leave a review - that way, if they don't have a gmail account, they can still leave me a review.  

Apr 19, 2018 07:36 PM
Rainmaker
3,730,638
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

I don't solicit but I ask. The follow through by clients could be improved. 

Apr 19, 2018 03:57 PM
Rainmaker
4,798,978
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I ask them and then post it to my web site.

Apr 20, 2018 05:38 AM
Rainmaker
3,571,767
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I don't solicit.  If they would like to provide one great if not mox nix.

Apr 20, 2018 05:02 AM
Rainmaker
3,067,302
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Ask them!

Apr 20, 2018 04:47 AM
Rainmaker
4,432,971
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I do not.

Apr 20, 2018 03:21 AM
Rainmaker
551,522
Hella M. Rothwell, Broker/Realtor®
Carmel by the Sea, CA
Rothwell Realty Inc. CA#01968433 Carmel-by-the-Sea

Right now, Zillow.

Apr 20, 2018 01:08 AM
Ambassador
4,841,781
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I dont, but know that I should.

Apr 19, 2018 10:13 PM
Ambassador
4,307,764
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Barry Vincent - ask for it. I ask them to fill in my survey form at the closing.

Apr 19, 2018 10:05 PM
Rainmaker
87,820
Jeff Perlis Prime Properties
Prime Properties - Lake Arrowhead, CA
Experience Your Own Transformation!

Via email usually, sites like Z. require them to submit reviews directly to them.

Apr 19, 2018 09:45 PM
Ambassador
3,766,699
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

Our company sends out requests for them. Otherwise, I'm terrible at asking for testimonials!

Apr 19, 2018 08:54 PM
Rainmaker
1,763,682
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co. Notary Services, retired Realtor

I'm interested in seeing other responses as I'm not very good at asking myself Barry Vincent .

Apr 19, 2018 07:15 PM
Rainmaker
481,317
Matthew Klinowski, PA
Downing-Frye - Naples, FL
Golf Community Real Estate Specialist

I primarily solicit my clients for Google reviews. It's had the biggest impact on my rankings on social media.

May 19, 2018 05:33 AM
Rainmaker
4,441,591
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

 Reach 150 makes it easy to send an email and request a testimonial.  I then copy to other social sites.

Apr 22, 2018 08:24 AM
Rainmaker
801,866
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

We ask our clients to post reviewson Yelp and Zillow. We have many!

Apr 21, 2018 08:39 AM
Rainmaker
2,902,440
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

I ask with an email after we close.  I only put review on my website ... I do not use third party portals. 

Don't allow Z to control what you do because they control how they want consumers and agents to work with them.  Just don't be one of their sheeple. 

Apr 20, 2018 09:12 AM