Mimi Foster, Voted Colorado Springs Best Realtor (Falcon Property Company)

Spam prevention
Ambassador
2,881,747
Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - Wanda Can!
Red Rock Real Estate (435) 632-9374 - St. George, UT
St. George Utah Area Residential Sales Agent

That is an impressive wall of fans, Mimi. Craig is the best!

Feb 01, 2023 08:35 AM
Rainmaker
2,182,099
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co Notary Services retired RE Broker

It's beautiful Mimi Foster BUT keeping it honest I feel overwhelmed by the volume.

Feb 01, 2023 07:46 AM
Ambassador
3,207,772
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

It is a blessing to find someone we can trust to do the job.  You have the hired help you need.  Congratulations.

Feb 01, 2023 07:40 AM
Rainmaker
615,342
Diana Dahlberg
1 Month Realty - Pleasant Prairie, WI
Real Estate in Kenosha, WI since 1994 262-308-3563

Wow! Mimi Foster I enjoyed reading many (not all) of your testimonials!  Very impressive.  If I was moving to your area, you would be my TOP PICK!  You also made the right choice in Craig Daniels -- great job.

Feb 01, 2023 09:54 AM
Rainmaker
741,116
Eileen Burns
Trans State Commercial RE Ft. Lauderdale/Miami/Palm Beach - Fort Lauderdale, FL
FLorida Real Estate Connector

Looking sharp Mimi Foster 😎

Love your youtube videos and the scrolling process on your home page to blog post and the January 2023 current market blog with the stats to the right!

feedback

When I clicked MimiFoster.com, I reached your review/testimony page. I was overwhelmed by so many.  I would suggest removing some of them.  Keep the current ones for your main focus business.

   

 

Feb 01, 2023 08:44 AM
Rainmaker
2,718,690
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

It's a welcoming, relevant site that supports a professional is at work. If we were fishing, and this was bait, we would be dining richly on fish tonight.

Feb 01, 2023 07:15 AM
Ambassador
3,113,437
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

very clever, I like it.

Feb 01, 2023 11:16 AM
Ambassador
3,476,079
Anna Banana Kruchten Phoenix Broker
HomeSmart Real Estate - Phoenix, AZ
602-380-4886

Well right off the bat I know your site is going to be excellent with Craig Daniels on your side!  I'll buzz over and take a look.  Congrats!

 

Ok I'm back!  Looks awesome.  Love the pictures of the homes along with the testimonials!  Very sharp!

Feb 01, 2023 10:47 AM
Rainmaker
1,456,037
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

It looks nice.  I assume the photos with the reviews are the actual properties they bought/sold?

Feb 01, 2023 09:05 AM
Ambassador
5,959,704
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Well done, as would be expected from you Mimi.

Feb 01, 2023 07:43 AM
Rainmaker
767,382
Brian L. Sirota, Esq.
Bristar Realty (Realtor/Attorney) - Orange, CA
For Solutions: (714) 501-7660

Mimi Foster 

I often question whether testimonials are real or not and look for signs of authenticity.    A big determinate is whether last names are credibly included.   As a Realtor site, since the names are all verifiable (as opposed to a product testimonial site), I give it full credence.  

 

Next, I tend to give testimonial language only a quick look-see.   It took me about 15 seconds to skim the bold high lights, which makes for an easy impression and eliminates the problem of being too voluminous.   Adding pictures of their respective purchases is a brilliant move and bolsters authenticity.  I will naturally assume the balance of the language is likewise positive.  (I tried to review the page as I would any testimonial page, which is not to pour over every word).

 

The presentation is very professional.  Kudos to Craig Daniels.

 

Meems, I found this testimonial page overwhelming--overwhelmingly impressive.    I wouldn't change anything.

Feb 01, 2023 05:55 PM
Rainmaker
247,638
Dario Ferreira
Attleboro, MA
Internet Marketing & SEO

I like it, especially the images.

Couple things I would change:

- The line height of the text should be a bit higher for easy readability.
Right now it is 1.15em, I would change it to 1.5em or so. This way, the lines are not so close to each other. (1.5em is just like AR has it).

- I would have the image width go to 100% of container at mobile resolutions , so you don't have lines with one or two words, or words broken up in a weird way,  next to the image. All text would be under the image.

I know, I'm nitpicking :)

Feb 01, 2023 03:04 PM
Rainmaker
514,485
Shayne Stone
HomeSmart - Fulshear, TX
"Your Rock Solid Choice Realtor"

Great looking site Mimi Foster looks like Craig Daniels have done an excellent work and useful for visitors!

Feb 01, 2023 11:33 AM
Ambassador
4,752,308
Debe Maxwell, CRS
Savvy + Company (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

I agree with the wall of words on the testimonial page but, do love that the best adjectives are bolded, Mimi. 

I do love your main page, buyer & seller pages, etc. though! Very classy and professional.

May I suggest similar sized, smaller boxes that line up on the testimonial page? There will be more text than fits in the smaller box so, hide the remaining words and use a 'more >' option.

Feb 03, 2023 06:43 PM
Rainer
378,826
J.R. Schloemer, CRS
Kentucky Select Properties - Louisville, KY

It looks very nice from what I can tell on my phone. 

I love to hear you are working to build your site’s SEO rather than another person’s site. 

The one area I am having a tough time with it reading the pages from the menu. I find the white typeset on that nude background difficult to see/read. Just my 2¢. 


Feb 03, 2023 10:16 AM
Rainer
512,792
Jerry Lucas
ABC Legal Docs LLC - Colorado Springs, CO
Notary Training, Consulting. Colorado Springs, CO

I am a small fish and I designed my own WordPress website.

But, I took the time to learn and include website accessibility features to accommodate visitors with disabilities. All of my pages that pass a Website Accessibility audit include a marker WAcc ☑ at the bottom of the page. In an industry that must provide Fair Housing and Equal Housing Opportunity, website accessibility compliance is important but usually missing.

It is a value-added service, done by a specialist, not usually included in typical website design.  I used free audit tools to find and fix problems.

I have also learned and included advanced website cybersecurity enhancements to score an A or A+ on cybersecurity audits from multiple credible sources. I have a live security badge widget that displays my current A security score from SecurityScorecard.com on my About Us webpage.

Cybersecurity target hardening is another value-added service, done by a cybersecurity specialist, not usually included in typical website design.

I used free cybersecurity audit tools to find and fix problems.

Most websites have weak security that leads to problems.  I have blocked access from foreign countries where most attacks originate, but I am now seeing more attacks coming from inside the USA. My security logs show the attempted attacks, but the bad guys cannot break through my strong defenses. So, they are more likely to move on and attack a weaker target.

Feb 02, 2023 09:06 AM
Rainmaker
1,408,168
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

Miss Mimi Foster it looks fantastic!!! Great Job.

I love it and now I want Craig Daniels help too. 😂

Feb 01, 2023 07:06 PM
Rainmaker
907,007
Bruce Walter
Keller Williams Realty Lafayette/West Lafayette, Indiana - West Lafayette, IN

Hi Mimi,

I only viewed your website from my desktop computer so Craig may have had to do some trade offs as I would gather more people are using their phones to look at your web site.  I think Craig did a superb job!  The only drawback from my perspective was the very narrow left and right margins with text beside the pictures of the testimonials.  It was very hard for me to read, as many of the words were separated and some had no hyphens.  Very hard to follow.  That is the only thing I would change, but perhaps this was done to present the mobile site in a better way.

I hope your new website brings you all the business you care to handle in 2023!

Feb 03, 2023 01:44 PM
Rainmaker
840,928
Carla Freund
Keller Williams Preferred Realty - Raleigh, NC
Carolina Life RealEstate & Relocation 919-602-8489

Looks great! I like how you did the review with the photo of the property.

Feb 02, 2023 08:53 AM
Rainer
334,555
Don Baker
Lane Realty - Eatonton, GA
Lake Sinclair Specialist

It looks really nice.  Are those photos the actual houses they bought?

Feb 01, 2023 02:02 PM
Rainmaker
1,792,765
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Broker Retired

Great way to break it up & still look classy. Great idea.

Feb 01, 2023 01:54 PM
Ambassador
3,376,524
Chris Ann Cleland
Long and Foster Real Estate - Gainesville, VA
Associate Broker, Bristow, VA

Looks good! 

Feb 01, 2023 12:51 PM
Rainmaker
1,102,833
Doug Dawes
Keller Williams Evolution - 447 Boston Street Topsfield, MA - Georgetown, MA
Your Personal Realtor®

It looks nice. Question, how many testimonials are enough?

Feb 01, 2023 11:39 AM
Rainmaker
2,167,746
Andrew Mooers | 207.532.6573
MOOERS REALTY - Houlton, ME
Northern Maine Real Estate-Aroostook County Broker

How and if other AR members handle testimonials on their real estate websites is an interesting topic Mimi Foster . I believe short and sweet, using a slider for the "soundbite" rotation works best. No one has the time to read paragraphs and like reviews when you are searching for recommendations on who to use or where to eat, stay, etc... hard to beat 5 stars and simple 10 words or less top reason showcase. Craig Daniels is the best!

Feb 04, 2023 03:20 AM