Robert Vegas Bob Swetz

Spam prevention
Ambassador
3,722,438
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

I won't do it on principle.

Mar 09, 2016 02:40 PM
Rainer
150,166
Michael Thacker - Re/Max Real Estate Center - Louisville
Re/Max Real Estate Center - The Thacker Group - Louisville, KY
Your best friend who just happens to be a Realtor

-0- return each time with them, so I don't have them anymore. A bit better with Realtor.com, actually closed a couple, but more hassle with their leads, then if I used the monies and nurtured them myself.

Mar 09, 2016 05:41 AM
Rainer
56,890
Ari Taylor
Century 21 North Shore - Peabody, MA
Realtor with Century 21 North Shore!

I tried for several months I found very few leads for alot of money and the few leads I did receive were not serious.

Mar 09, 2016 12:03 PM
Ambassador
2,224,117
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

Don't go over to the dark side. 

Mar 09, 2016 11:44 AM
Ambassador
3,986,660
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I do not work with Zillow. in fact they have finally stopped calling me.

Mar 09, 2016 11:29 AM
Rainmaker
2,634,031
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

It sounds like an 800 pound gorilla that may or may not cooperate to me

Mar 09, 2016 09:18 AM
Rainer
12,251
Jeannie Steele
Townsend, MT

I have used Zillow with 100% exposure in one zip code and 50% in the other. Most of the buyers are C buyers. I have noticed that putting in your recent sales helps and have had clients tell me that is why they called me. However, you can add sales without a contract.  My year contract is up this month and I think I will not resign. 

Mar 09, 2016 07:04 AM
Rainmaker
140,495
Chrissi Chapman Topoleski
Coldwell Banker Realty - Woodbridge, VA
Passionate about helping others achieve success!

A very successful agent in my office said she has great success from Zillow.  I paid for advertising a few years ago and got one rental lease from it. It didn't even pay for one month of Zillow.

Mar 09, 2016 06:46 AM
Rainmaker
3,995,106
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I chose not to work with zillow

Mar 09, 2016 05:53 AM
Rainmaker
1,635,442
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

We completely REFUSE. They are pirates and do not play under the same rules we are required to work under.

Mar 09, 2016 08:24 PM
Rainmaker
1,525,205
Sybil Campbell
Fernandina Beach, FL
Referral Agent Amelia Island Florida

I will not drink the koolaid!

Mar 09, 2016 03:47 PM
Rainmaker
1,514,105
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I heard they have now an agreement with KW agents. I do not work with them. I'd better spend my money somewhere else.

Mar 09, 2016 12:26 PM
Rainmaker
1,683,350
Larry Johnston
Broker, Friends & Neighbors Real Estate and Elkhart County Subdivisions, LLC - Elkhart, IN
Broker,Friends & Neighbors Real Estate, Elkhart,IN

I wouldn't waste my time.

Mar 09, 2016 12:12 PM
Rainmaker
1,867,185
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

I do not work with Zillow......

Mar 09, 2016 10:52 AM
Rainmaker
1,231,599
Mary Yonkers
Alan Kells School of Real Estate/Howard Hanna Real Estate - Erie, PA
Erie/PA Real Estate Instructor

Locally I have not heard of glowing results with Zillow leads.

Mar 09, 2016 07:25 AM
Rainmaker
1,212,246
Joyce Marsh
Joyce Marsh Real Estate LLC - Daytona Beach, FL
Joyce Marsh Real Estate LLC - Coast & Luxury

Tried for a few months, but my experience was not satisfactory.  You really must saturate a specific geographic area to dominate it and that was quite expensive in my area.   Just like any other advertising, it will take a full commitment to see results. Of the few leads we received, they were also given to several other agents as well which caused confusion for the buyers. In the end, we cancelled because it wasn't a good fit for my business model. 

Mar 09, 2016 06:44 AM
Rainmaker
393,924
Jill Murty, Realtor - Orange County, CA
Movoto - Laguna Niguel, CA

I haven't signed up for paid advertising with Zillow, so I don't know from personal experience.  One of my colleagues signed up and was disappointed. 

Mar 09, 2016 06:13 AM
Rainmaker
1,456,727
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Robert 'VEGAS BOB' Swetz I don't have any personal experience with them, but I have not heard good things. As Ron and Alexandra Seigel have said, a 6-month testing period without results might be your answer.

Mar 09, 2016 05:27 AM
Rainmaker
5,524,500
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Robert,

I would not recommend  it--6 month is a fair testing time in my opinion.  A

Mar 09, 2016 05:23 AM
Ambassador
2,563,831
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

     Zillow has one objective - to put the traditional real estate industry out of business.  Why would you work with them?

Mar 09, 2016 12:40 PM
Ambassador
4,312,753
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Robert 'VEGAS BOB' Swetz - I think there are agents who swear by the success they have received through Zillow and many are exactly opposite - no business at all.

It's a personal choice, I'd say - you can make it work if you have a good lead conversion system.

For those who just believe in passing the buck, Zillow may be bad!

I have always made more than what I have invested with Zillow.

Mar 09, 2016 12:26 PM
Rainmaker
3,968,014
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Not a fan

 

Mar 09, 2016 07:31 AM
Rainmaker
882,261
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

You gave them  your money for six months and believe it was your fault the phone did not ring now you want to do it for 12 months. Wow!

How do you get into THAT business. Oh, stealing and deception and misrepresentation. Give the more money. 

Mar 09, 2016 06:55 AM
Ambassador
4,557,465
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Seems to me you already did the test. I have no experience but can't say I know anyone who has found Zillow to provide a good ROI, although Conrad mentions marginal success.  Doesn't meant there aren't any others.

Mar 09, 2016 05:57 AM
Rainmaker
1,380,283
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I am a fan of working with the free tools Zillow provides.  I'm not a fan of paying for a zipcode and staff to manage the hundreds of leads to find that one that acutally does business (from what I've heard).  I've done fantastic with the free stuff.

Mar 10, 2016 03:55 AM
Rainmaker
634,272
Kathleen Luiten
Resort and Second-Home Specialist - Princeville, HI
Kauai Luxury Ocean Home Sales

I get Z leads through my company. Mostly a waste of time.

Mar 09, 2016 04:41 PM
Rainmaker
1,987,878
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

No!!!!

Mar 09, 2016 11:19 AM
Rainmaker
1,149,009
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

Save your money put it in traditional marketing.  Yelp has ads also. 

Mar 09, 2016 10:53 AM
Rainmaker
223,669
LuxurySoCalRealty San Diego
Compass - La Jolla, CA
San Diego Partner - The Private Client Network

I do work with them however would not recommend to a newer agent beginning their business.  There is no fake it till you make it on ZT you are exposed.

1. your photo needs to be outstanding
2. your testimonial number high
3. you should have a fair amount of past sales at all times.

Mar 09, 2016 08:29 AM
Rainmaker
3,682,249
Lawrence "Larry" & Sheila Agranoff. Cell: 631-805-4400
The Top Team @ Charles Rutenberg Realty 255 Executive Dr, Plainview NY 11803 - Plainview, NY
Long Island Condo and Home Specialists

NEVER have...NEVER will!

Mar 09, 2016 07:39 AM
Ambassador
1,771,405
Noah Seidenberg
Coldwell Banker - Evanston, IL
Chicagoland and Suburbs (800) 858-7917

I have actually had good luck with them. 

Mar 09, 2016 07:21 AM
Rainer
222,865
Bob Betel
Allstar Home Mortgage, Inc. - Sweetwater, TN
President, Allstar Home Mortgage, Inc

When I first opened my company, I advertized in the local weekly paper. I did not get one phone call from it, but after about 3 months, the phone started ringing. When consumers see your name over and over again, they realize you are not a "fly by night" company, and they start trusting you.

Mar 09, 2016 05:38 AM
Rainmaker
4,053,919
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

How many millions of visitors come to Zillow each year? How many homes are sold in the USA each year? The numbers don't work very well. What's a hit? And how does it really translate into business? Not very well. 

I think of sites like Zillow as real estate porn... people like looking at pictures of houses. How many will really buy?

Mar 10, 2016 06:26 AM
Ambassador
1,576,105
John McCormack, CRS
Albuquerque Homes Realty - Albuquerque, NM
Honesty, Integrity, Results, Experienced. HIRE Me!

I don't work with Z.

Mar 09, 2016 09:00 PM
Ambassador
2,759,387
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

 I don't think too many people like zillow.

Mar 09, 2016 05:20 PM
Rainmaker
1,157,485
FN LN
Toronto, ON

I have no opinions on this matter because Zillow does not want to expand to Canada.

Mar 09, 2016 04:10 PM
Rainer
318,613
Melissa Jackson
Century 21 Alliance Properties - Azle, TX
Helping You Make The Right Move

I would stay clear and put money towards other lead generating activities.

Mar 09, 2016 11:47 AM
Rainmaker
1,707,423
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

I think it is great for leasing.

Mar 09, 2016 10:47 AM
Rainer
140,360
Richard L. McKinney P.A.
Atlantic Shores Realty Expertise - Port St Lucie, FL
For Results that MOVE you on the Treasure Coast!

Robert 'VEGAS BOB' Swetz 

Here is some advise for you: DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ASKING FOLKS ON HERE ABOUT ZILLOW.

Instead go on Zillow, put in a city and check out the first couple of agent profiles that you see and give the agents a call to see how they are doing.

I am very happy with Zillow and highly recommend using them. I've been with them several years and average about 60 leads per month and close 1 to 3 deals every month as a direct result of zillow leads. 

You need to carefully research your zip codes and the amount of exposure that you get. My experience is that less than 40% exposure is a waste on money. Speak with a rep and have them explain the best zip codes available in your area, the amount of exposure you will get and the cost.

Mar 09, 2016 09:53 AM
Ambassador
5,357,189
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Some make it work, but it takes the right team working in unison.

Jun 07, 2019 09:44 PM
Rainmaker
4,882,878
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

Z who?   NEVER!

Mar 11, 2016 05:11 AM
Rainmaker
3,985,837
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Why work for a company that takes your listing and then sells the interested people back to you??????

Mar 10, 2016 10:23 AM
Rainmaker
6,540,549
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

I do not have any experience with this issue.

Mar 09, 2016 11:14 PM
Rainmaker
3,069,934
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Where is David Barr ?- Parked and reading.

Mar 09, 2016 10:07 PM