Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,024,267
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

When I represent buyers yes. 

Jun 12, 2019 06:20 PM
Ambassador
4,056,346
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

We stay outside until after the inspection, listen to the summary with the buyer and the inspector.

To follow them around the home only leads to confusion as to what was said by the inspector and what was said by the agent.  And of course liability.

Jun 12, 2019 05:59 PM
Rainmaker
2,895,002
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I don't.  I  would add not value being there and tell my buyer inspection is time for them and the inspector.

Jun 13, 2019 02:19 AM
Rainmaker
1,477,891
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • Green • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I'm right now renewing my license and sinking in all RE rules and laws..

The point to that: the buyer agent and Buyer have to attend all inspections they initiate. Seller agent has to be present at the inspections that seller orders+ an appraiser inspection. 

Jun 12, 2019 11:00 PM
Rainmaker
651,427
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

I attend presale inspections for my sellers so I can better explain to them what they can expect in the sale process and what they should do to properly prepare the property for the best results.

I attend inspections for my buyer, who will usually be there, also, so I can help them to understand what they are experiencing.

Jun 12, 2019 05:17 PM
Ambassador
1,611,744
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Not necessary. The report getting taken care of matters.

Jun 13, 2019 05:56 AM
Rainmaker
2,974,333
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

Sometimes yes, sometimes no. For example, I have a new construction inspection scheduled for next week. Not attending. Will have a report that day and will review with builder the next day when we do our walk-through

On the whole, I am of the Bob Crane school of thought when it comes to inspections. And when I'm the listing agent, I have no business attending the inspection...it's the buyer's inspection.

Jun 13, 2019 04:40 AM
Rainmaker
3,167,411
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

I am present but do not follow the inspector. If they find something major, I ask to be consulted.

Jun 13, 2019 04:18 AM
Rainmaker
5,264,119
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Attending home inspections is a good business practice.

Jun 13, 2019 04:03 AM
Rainmaker
1,211,014
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
www.HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Only when I represent the buyers.  Out in Ventura County, CA that is the practice.  Listing agents have no business being there.

Jun 12, 2019 09:15 PM
Rainmaker
1,564,132
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co. Notary Services, retired Realtor

I have no clue how many have attended inspection. When I was new I went to a couple just mto see how they do it. After that they had my confidence and I saw no need to distract them.

Jun 12, 2019 07:16 PM
Rainmaker
4,313,310
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

We do

Jun 12, 2019 05:27 PM
Rainmaker
2,763,575
Kathleen Daniels
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
San Jose Homes for Sale-Probate & Trust Specialist

I attend pre-listing inspections for sellers and inspections for buyers. 

Jun 13, 2019 08:14 AM
Rainmaker
4,869,368
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Franklin, MA
Marketing Agent for The Todaro Team

we attend all of our inspections....we're listing agents and if there's an issue, we want to be there to hear it directly from the inspector...

Jun 13, 2019 06:55 AM
Rainmaker
1,449,393
Evelina Tsigelnitskaya
SIB Realty - Sunny Isles Beach, FL
www.SIBRealty.org 305-931-6931

Always there.

Jun 13, 2019 06:41 AM
Rainmaker
724,354
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Yes to inspections, to support clients and to help negotiate issues should they arise.

Jun 13, 2019 06:04 AM
Rainmaker
522,658
Peter Testa
Nationwide Homes - Danbury, CT
PETER TESTA

As the buyer's agent I attend 100% of the inspections. As a seller's agent I attend 0. 

Jun 13, 2019 04:56 AM