Annette  Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041, Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ  (ReMax Realtec Group)

Spam prevention
Rainer
230,924
Mike Rock
Complete Design - Granite Bay, CA
Granite Bay Luxury New Construction...For Less

transparency is always good. and wouldnt we want to work most with like minded people?

Jan 20, 2018 08:52 AM
Ambassador
2,990,756
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

This is among the many reasons I do not involve myself in public portal review sites.  Anyone and can say anything ... even if they don't know us, have never met us and never did business with us.  

Jan 20, 2018 08:40 AM
Rainmaker
5,309,046
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Annette,

We did not ever pay attention to how others ran their real estate business,  We ran ours according to our objectives and standards.  And I do not take the time to put other businesses down, we just do not do business with them.  In our experience in commercial real estate in the very competitve LA market, in 20 years, we encountered 2 nincompoops,  Subsequently one went to SF to work as a barrista, and the other left for Orange County.  A

Jan 20, 2018 08:20 AM
Rainmaker
1,649,749
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

I would ask "Why do you think that?", so you can understand their impression and determine how to go forward from there. 

Jan 20, 2018 08:15 AM
Ambassador
5,165,043
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I am not going to change their minds so it is best to ignore them and focus on more constructive activities.

Jan 20, 2018 08:35 AM
Rainmaker
1,162,717
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

Have no clue what you are referring to, what website?

Jan 20, 2018 04:02 PM
Rainmaker
1,508,951
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • Green • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I usually ignore agent reviews and suggest others do the same. While some agents do really great job, there are so many paid services that will post as many reviews as you are willing to pay for.

Jan 20, 2018 01:12 PM
Rainmaker
861,990
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

I will not place myself in a position to be judged by weenie-wagging consumers with a love of wielding the power of the keystroke for maximum destruction/ego-gratification.
My demographic will never be 'folks who disrespect our profession'.

Jan 20, 2018 11:12 AM
Rainmaker
5,570,348
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

ditto to what Bob Crane said...

Jan 20, 2018 10:30 AM
Rainmaker
1,707,197
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Stocks and stones you know.

Jan 20, 2018 08:39 AM
Ambassador
4,040,963
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

I get what you're asking but, I honestly don't have time to worry about those types of sites. 

Another thing to note - those who write bad reviews tend to ALWAYS write bad reviews - for every service. Those are NOT the type of clients I work with...or want to work with! 

Once a naysayer, always a naysayer!

I stay in my lane and make clients happy so I don't have to worry about negative feedback!

Jan 20, 2018 10:13 PM
Rainmaker
1,087,466
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

These types of reviews  will always be present until the industry does a superior job of self policing. Time is running out!

Jan 20, 2018 04:23 PM
Rainmaker
1,690,478
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

It has to be well thought out just like a complaint on Yelp which can get pretty all encompassing (just sucks). Stick to your reply topic with no aggression. Take the stance of a teacher to shoot their garbage down.

I did get a referral once because I shot down someone with a wise crack. They said our office never answered the phone. My reply was 18 hours a day is not enough business hours?

Jan 20, 2018 01:57 PM
Ambassador
2,538,863
Fred Griffin Tallahassee Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

      It hasn't happened to me (and probably won't), but if someone named me by name, and then disparaged me or my company, I would call them.  If that did not get results, I would have my attorney send them a letter.  There is a difference between an opinion and libel.

Jan 20, 2018 10:43 AM
Ambassador
3,015,702
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

My go to response if I ever get a bad review- or if my firm does will be a simple on line reply asking them to call me to resolve the issue and help me prevent future unhappy clients.  Of course having a bunch of good reviews I believe would overall show any potential consumers that I'm a stand up broker who good results and service.

Jan 20, 2018 10:25 AM
Rainmaker
1,355,908
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I'd keep my name off that list!

Jan 20, 2018 09:37 AM
Rainmaker
3,852,779
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Nothing new about how people think of our profession. I spend no time whatsoever looking at the website for stuff like this. I keep my eyes on my own paper, as they say. Things like this are not written about me and my clients are the primary source of additional business because they know my value. And part of the problem is precisely that this is often true and that too many agents  

  • they do little
  •  charge too much
  • greedy
  • over-promise

I see it everyday and hear about it every day from clients. I have no time to defend... I can only do what I do and set a different example.

Jan 20, 2018 08:59 AM
Rainmaker
2,007,644
Michael J. Perry
KW Elite - Lancaster, PA
Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist

Blog like crazy to bury them !!!

Jan 20, 2018 08:11 AM
Rainmaker
1,698,460
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

I agree with Bob Crane 

Jan 21, 2018 07:42 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,256
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

If this were a review of me, I would painstakingly answer every one of his or her attacks.

Jan 21, 2018 05:43 AM
Rainmaker
3,069,584
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Carol Williams nailed this one!

Jan 21, 2018 05:08 AM
Rainmaker
3,985,765
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

If caustic reviews from the same person happens I will visit the Broker

Jan 20, 2018 05:37 PM
Ambassador
3,986,518
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

Most of us realize when someone goes off about how bad a situation was, there is much more to the story and they left out valuable facts. 

Jan 20, 2018 03:49 PM
Rainmaker
6,308,788
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

I do not worry about it. The reviews may be accurate.

Jan 20, 2018 12:06 PM
Rainmaker
1,440,727
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041 1. Ignore, but explain to the potential client there are always two sides to every story. We cannot make an honest assessment until we know all of the facts. Shall we go ahead and sign the paperwork now.

Jan 20, 2018 11:27 AM
Rainmaker
3,971,557
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

I would ask them questions to probe their line of thinking. As they were concluding I would ask them to tell me more. Then I would ask some probing questions 

Jan 20, 2018 11:26 AM
Rainmaker
2,604,216
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Hey someone has to play Pharoah, Ahab or Dark Vader. Pray its not you

Jan 20, 2018 10:15 AM
Rainmaker
803,567
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

They are speaking their truths.

Jan 20, 2018 09:46 AM
Rainmaker
1,044,289
Dave Martin (703) 585-4687
Fairfax Realty - Fairfax, VA
Making Realty Dreams a Reality #WeWillGetYouHome

There are many people out there that will NEVER do business with a real estate agent.. why waste time convincing someone doesn't want to be. Spend time talking to those that want help 

Jan 23, 2018 06:30 PM
Rainmaker
4,682,034
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

That is why I no longer associate with Yelp.  It could be another agent bad mouthing you, and they won't take them down.

Jan 23, 2018 09:37 AM
Rainmaker
4,433,483
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

Ignore it.

Jan 21, 2018 02:58 AM
Ambassador
4,312,167
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041 - not sure why some sites expect the reviews. I do not have many online testimonials. I'd respond if it is too bad.

Jan 20, 2018 10:44 PM